Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Aquilo's 14-Track "Silhouettes" Expedition

The duo known as Aquilo, aka Tom Higham and Ben Fletcher, have the goal to make you sway with the music on their brand new album Silhouettes. The dream pop band's release features the previously released "Human", "You Won't Know Where You Stand", "I Gave It All", "Never Seen You Get So Low," "Waiting" and 9 others.

Silhouettes is best described as any synonym you can think of for the word "sad." The first single "Sorry" delicately tackles the classic story of love loss. The central character feels at fault and just wants to go back and change what happened in the past. Higham told Independent:

“The album is mostly about heartbreak, as you’ve probably guessed, but we hate writing about heartbreak and pain in a necessarily conventional way. We just try to be honest, and write about problems we experience or our friends have gone through.”

RELATED: Hear Aquilo's New Track, "You Won't Know Where You Stand"

The group from Silverdale, England met through SoundCloud even though they grew up as neighbors to one another. Hopefully this new album will take the perspective music industry experience to the next level. Previously released singles "Calling Me" and "You There," as well as their 5 EPs, have made some people notice, but it's time for even more growth.

What do you think of Silhouettes?

The post Aquilo's 14-Track "Silhouettes" Expedition appeared first on

This post first appeared on - A&R Music Blog - Discover Unsigne, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Aquilo's 14-Track "Silhouettes" Expedition


Subscribe to - A&r Music Blog - Discover Unsigne

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription