Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

KPL 2017: Hubli triumphs despite Bhat’s brilliant five-for 20

kpl 2017 betting tips

Hubli Tigers have made a fantastic triumph for their second win in the Karbonn Smartphones Karnataka Premier League 2017,  powered by Cycle Pure Agarbathies, after Bengaluru Blasters, being led by Abhishek Bhat’s brilliant performance of 5 for 20.

Putting a determined defence of 102 for 8 at the S.D.N.R Wadiyar ground in Mysuru on this Wednesday (6 September), Hubli reached the score in 19.1 overs and finished for 103 for 8 with a two-wicket win.

The only consolation that came up for the other team was Bhat, who became the first bowler this season to claim the purple cap as we tell in our cricket betting tips free.

Hubli began with their perfect start with R Vinay Kumar, the captain. Rajoo Bhatkal poked at an out swinger just by the third ball of the match. Later in the next two overs, Bengaluru’s second wicket went down in the form of the 17-year-old Nikin Jose. Abishek Sakuja, the left-arm spinner as introduced in the next over promptly took the third wicket of the afternoon, with M Vishwanathan (2).

The crucial duo of Shishir Bhavane and Pavan Deshpande went into the battle together taking the process ahead. Even though, the ball wasn’t actually coming onto the bat, and the batsmen kept struggling hard to go after the bowlers for making the things happen. Towards the end, Bhavane (4) took charge at Ritesh Bhatkal. Sooner or later finally, Bengaluru came down to a score of 29 for 4, till then leading to a gradual score of 102 runs only.

The Hubli spinners – Praveen Dubey and Sakuja were finding things a little difficult initially. It was hard grabbing the runs. However, with utmost motivation, Deshpande (25 off 28) came on the track, and started attempting big hits later. Their up-roaring game flash led them to the victorious triumph and they landed into the victory. Despite this, Bengaluru’s efforts were obviously awesome and this spread smiles on the faces of both the teams.

Brief scores: Bengaluru Blasters 102 for 8 in 20 overs (Pavan Deshpande 28, Manjesh Reddy 30; Abhishek Sakuja 3-20, Aman Khan 2-12) lost to Hubli Tigers 103 for 8 in 19.1 overs (Vinay Kumar 28, Praveen Dubey 32*; Abhishek Bhat 5-20, V Koushik 2-17) by two wickets.

Man of the Match: R Vinay Kumar (Hubli Tigers)

The post KPL 2017: Hubli triumphs despite Bhat’s brilliant five-for 20 appeared first on Cricket Betting Tips | Free Cricket Betting Tips | Cbtf

This post first appeared on Cricket Betting Tips | Cricket Betting Tips Free | CBTF, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

KPL 2017: Hubli triumphs despite Bhat’s brilliant five-for 20


Subscribe to Cricket Betting Tips | Cricket Betting Tips Free | Cbtf

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription