Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Product Review: Build-A-Head

Disclosure: I received free Build-a-Heads for my family in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own.

Build-A-Head

Today’s product review is a really fun one! I’m sure you’ve seen Build-A-Heads on channels such as ESPN, Fox NFL or Sports Illustrated. Build-A-Heads can be found just about anywhere: marathons, pageants, team fundraisers, graduations, political campaigns, birthday parties, sporting events, political campaigns and corporate events. Build-A-Head is the perfect way to show support to just about anyone or anything.

About Build-A-Head

The idea of Build-A-Head was born in 2009 when Bryan Price was finishing his last year at Simpson College in Iowa. He got a call from his friend, Steve Berrelleza to share excitement of Lance Armstrong passing through on the Tour of the Gila. When Steve was trying to find a way to celebrate the occasion (and maybe even get Armstrong’s attention), Price came up with the idea of making a big head.

After a strong response by fans and Lance endorsing the Big Heads in his book, Build-A-Head was born. Today, the product line includes big face cutouts, cutout keychains, ornaments, emoji cutouts, hashtag signs, lifesize standups, and more!

If you are ready to order your own Build-A-Head, you can get started as low as $5.99. There are just a few simple steps to follow so that you can be on your way to your very own Big Head!

1. Upload your photo

The first step to creating your own Big Head is to upload your photo. Your photo will need to be as high of quality as possible. Do not choose any photo that’s poor in lighting or too small. If you are unsure of your photo’s quality, Build-A-Head can check it during check out.

1-24-2018 8-24-24 AM.jpg

2. Choose your size and quantity

The next step is to choose the size and quantity of Big Heads.

1-24-2018 8-26-41 AM

3. Enter order notes

After you’ve selected your size and quantity, the next step is to enter any notes for your order (who’s in the picture?).

1-24-2018 8-37-22 AM.jpg

4. Upload a graphic for the back of the Big Head (optional)

For $25, you can add a custom graphic to the back of the Big Head along with any other special notes.

1-24-2018 8-44-05 AM.jpg

5. Submit your order

Once you’ve submitted your order, now it’s time to wait for your Big Heads to arrive! There are several shipping options listed on their website. 12 x 18 Slims Pack ships for $9.99 standard, $13.99 2-3 business days or $99 overnight. 2 and 3 feet Huge Heads ship at $19.99 standard, 2-3 business days $24.99 or $124.99 overnight.

My Build-A-Head Experience

I have to admit I was very excited when Build-A-Head contacted me. I knew my kids would be excited, and sure enough, as soon as the heads arrived in the mail, they were jumping for joy to see them. My heads arrived a few days after the order was placed. In each package, I found my big head with a stick, an emoji cutout and several articles featuring Build-A-Head.

Image quality varied depending on the image that I submitted. You will be able to see in the images below which ones I should have replaced and which ones came out crystal clear. Make sure you follow the recommendations in step one above to ensure the best possible result.  Since I sent my images directly to Build-A-Head instead of entering the order through the website, I didn’t get a chance to try out their image quality checker.

We love our Big Heads! The kids want to play with them and my wife wants to frame them. They are so much fun to run around the house with during play time. My 3 year old squealed when he saw his. I can definitely see us taking them to upcoming kid activities to show our support.

The post Product Review: Build-A-Head appeared first on Go Ask Your Daddy.



This post first appeared on Blogging Business Boost, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Product Review: Build-A-Head

×

Subscribe to Blogging Business Boost

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription

×