Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Guide to Seven Yoga Chakras for Awakening

In accordance with the yogic doctrine, our mind and body are segregated into seven Yoga Chakras. These spheres control the energy flow and smooth functioning of the human entity. All seven chakras must be opened …or rather activated before a person can attain Samadhi or spiritual fulfillment, only when all seven chakras are awakened would a person’s spiritual journey be considered complete.

In Sanskrit, these chakras are called Muladhara, Swadishtana, Manipura, Anahata, Vishudha, Ajna and Sahasara.

Seven Yoga Chakras:

  1. The Muladhara is also called the root chakra which is situated at the base of the spine; the root chakra is what controls your survival instincts like hunger and other primal emotions.
  2. The Swadishtana is known by the name sacral chakra in modern yoga. It is the chakra of balance; the Swadishtana is believed to be the origin of creativity and pleasure. It is located at the lower abdomen.
  3. The Manipura is called Solar Plexus chakra in English. This chakra is all about self-confidence, self-worth, and self-esteem. The Manipura is placed along the naval area.
  4. Anahata chakra, when translated into English, would mean the heart chakra. The heart chakra is the one that facilitates love, happiness, and inner tranquillity. It is situated at the center of the chest.
  5. Vishudha or the throat chakra as its name suggests is located at the throat. It is the chakra that deals with cognition, self-expression and a person’s sense of reality.
  6. Ajna or the brow chakra gives you the third eye awakening that yoga considers all important. The Ajna is located on the forehead between the two eyes and is the spiritual sphere that gives you inner concentration and the ability to see things as they are.
  7. Sahasara is the crown chakra which is the final and most important among the chakras of the human entity. It is based on the top of the head. The Sahasara gives a person the ability to see inner beauty and connect with the spirit.

Chakra awakening requires a lot of experience and effort on the part of the yogi. It takes years of patient persistent practice of the yogic rituals for most yogis to even attain the mental focus that is necessary to reach chakra enlightenment.

Many of the yogic disciplines especially Kundalini yoga offers techniques that can expedite chakra enlightenment. To complement the custom guided meditation there are poses and flows that are developed to accelerate chakra stimulation. One of the most trusted among them is described in the video below.

The post Guide to Seven Yoga Chakras for Awakening appeared first on .

This post first appeared on How To Avoid Back Pain Problems From Sitting Too Long, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Guide to Seven Yoga Chakras for Awakening


Subscribe to How To Avoid Back Pain Problems From Sitting Too Long

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription