Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Fortnite Switch has cross-play with PC

Fortnite for Switch was announced on today’s Nintendo Direct presentation, and will feature cross-play with players on PC, Xbox One, and mobile devices - if you’re keeping track, that means that PlayStation 4 is the only left out of the wider cross-play pool. (Battle Royale only, though - sorry, STW fans.)

Epic’s Nick Chester confirmed the news following this version’s announcement during the Nintendo presentation. The Switch port went live on the eShop following the end of the presentation in North America, and is set for worldwide release at 14:00 PDT / 17:00 EDT / 22:00 BST today.

Everything’s better with friends, so why not take a look at all the best multiplayer games on PC?

Like other versions of Fortnite, the Switch port requires you to link up an Epic Games Account in order to make use of cross-play. You can share progress between versions, but it seems V-Buck purchases will not carry over across platforms.

Notably, you can only link an existing Epic account to Fortnite Switch if that account had been tied to PC, Xbox, or mobile before. More succinctly, that means if you had your Epic account linked to a PSN profile, you’ll have to go through the process of unlinking that account - often including progression resets - in order to connect with the Switch version.

fortnite switch pc cross-play

Here's a taste of what the new Switch edition looks like in action:



This post first appeared on PC Games News And Reviews From PCGamesN.com, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Fortnite Switch has cross-play with PC

×

Subscribe to Pc Games News And Reviews From Pcgamesn.com

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription

×