Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

NYC 2016 Free Summer Concerts

Original Content from Gotham Limousine https://www.gothamlimo.com/

Summer of 2016 has arrived in NYC!  There are so many fun things to do in New York this Summer.  Among so many great choices, there are a bunch of free music concerts all summer long in NYC.  Three venues that host NYC 2016 free summer concerts are Central Park SummerStage Festival, Lincoln Center at the David Rubenstein Atrium, and BRIC Celebrate Brooklyn! at the Prospect Park Bandshell.  These shows run throughout summer 2016 and into September.  Get out, have fun, and hear some great music at these NYC 2016 Free Summer Concerts!

NYC 2016 Free Summer Concerts

Central Park SummerstageCentral Park has hosted SummerStage since 1986 and hosts this outdoor festival of the arts every year at Rumsey Playfield (off the 5th Ave and 69th St entrance to Central Park).  SummerStage Festival 2016 features a variety of performances from World to American music, electronic music, dance, spoken word, and family shows.  The shows will go on in rain or shine, unless there’s dangerous lightning.    Here are the free concerts at the Central Park SummerStage Festival:

Central park Summerstage lawn7/18/16 (Mon 6-10pm): The Feelies / Beach Fossils

7/20/16 (Wed 6-10pm):  Ryan Adams

7/24/16 (Sun 5-10pm):  Flight of the Conchords sing Flight of the Conchords  SOLD OUT

7/25/16 (Mon 5-10pm):  Mass Appeal: Live at the BBQ

7/27/16 (Wed 7-10pm):  Complexions Contemporary Ballet / Carolyn Dorfman

7/30/16 (Sat 6-10pm):  Unknown Mortal Orchestra / Empress Of

7/31/16 (Sun 2-7pm):  Rock Steady Crew 39th Anniversary with Nice & Smooth / Bahamadia and more

8/1/16 (Mon 6-10pm):  Garbage

8/3/16 (Wed 5-10pm):  Phillip Phillips/Matt Nathanson/A Great Big World

8/6/16 (Sat 5-10pm):  Monobloco / Cabruêra / Boogarins / DJ Luiz Santos

8/7/16 (Sun 6-10pm):  Igmar Thomas & the Revive Big Band present: A Journey Through the Legacy of Black Culture, produced by Revive Music

8/8/16 (Mon 6-10pm):  Jerry Garcia Symphonic Celebration featuring Warren Haynes

8/10/16 (Wed 7-10pm):  Tamar-kali with ASE Dance Theatre Collective / Nathan Trice Rituals

8/13/16 (Sat 5-10pm):  Go-Go’s Farewell Tour

8/14/16 (Sun 5-10pm):  Mbongwana Star / Batida / Young Paris / Okayafrica Electrafrique feat. DJ Underdog

8/17/16 (Wed 7-10pm):  DJ KS 360 & Full Circle Souljahs Presents: Behind The Groove with The Ladies of SKYY

8/21/16 (Sun 2-7pm):  MHD

8/22/16 (Mon 6:30-10pm):  Band of Horses

8/28/16 (Sun 2-7pm):  GoldLink / Backyard Band / DJ Spicoli

8/31/16 (Wed 7-10pm):  Chicago The Musical: 20th Anniversary Concert

9/23/16 (Fri 5-10pm):  Lucius/JD Mcpherson/Big Thief

Lincoln Center New YorkLincoln Center (on Broadway between 62nd and 63rd Streets) hosts free music concerts every summer.  The David Rubenstein Atrium at Lincoln Center plays stage to world-class music performances, exclusive film screenings, in depth conversation, spoken word, and more.  The Atrium is also the starting point for Lincoln Center Guided Tours during the day.  Here are the summer 2016 free concerts and events at Lincoln Center:

7/7/16 (Thu 7:30pm):  France Rocks Festival: Ginkgoa

7/13/16 (Wed 6pm):  In Search of Mozart

7/14/16 (Thu 7:30pm):  BélO

7/20/16 (Wed 6pm):  Meet the Mostly Mozart Festival Orchestra

7/21/16 (Thu 7:30):  Tammy Faye Starlite, Nico: Underground

7/28/16 (Thu 7:30):  Daby Touré

8/4/16 (Thu 7:30):  Brasil SummerFest: Deltas

8/11/16 (Thu 7:30):  Alsarah & The Nubatones and Arooj Aftab

8/17/16 (Wed 9pm):  A New York Public Library/Mostly Mozart Trivia Concert

8/18/16 (Thu 7:30):  Mehmet Polat Trio

8/25/16 (Thu 7:30):  Burnt Sugar Arkestra: Under the Cherry Parade in a Day (You Sexy MF)

8/26/16 (Fri 6:15pm):  Mark Morris in conversation with Ara Guzelimian

Prospect Park BrooklynBRIC Celebrate Brooklyn! was started in 1979 to showcase performing arts and bring people back into Prospect Park every year.  The Celebrate Brooklyn! festival attracts over 250,000 people every summer to the Prospect Park Bandshell.  The Prospect Park Bandshell is located on the west side of the park off of Prospect Park West between 10th and 11th Streets.  Here are the free concerts for Celebrate Brooklyn! at Prospect Park:

7/30/16 (Sat 7:30pm):  Digable Planets / Camp Lo

8/13/16 (Sat 7:30pm):  Andra Day / Son Little

There are some great NYC 2016 free summer concerts to see around the city this year!  When you’re going to these free concerts and want to ride with style, let Gotham Limousine get you there and back safely.  Our highly-trained drivers know New York City inside and out.  Imagine pulling up to the concert in a limousine, executive Cadillac Escalade, Mercedes S550, or Lincoln MKT stretch limo.  Your group’s safety, fun, and privacy are our top priorities and you can feel the difference when you ride with Gotham Limo.  Call 212-729-7001 or reserve online for best availability.  Have a great time this summer at these NYC 2016 Free Summer Concerts!

NYC Summer Concert Limo



This post first appeared on New York City Limousines, NYC Airport Limos, Weddi, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

NYC 2016 Free Summer Concerts

×

Subscribe to New York City Limousines, Nyc Airport Limos, Weddi

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription

×