Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

EBSU Admission List 2017 (Merit List) Is Out –

This is to bring to the notice of responsible persons and the general public that EBSU Admission List 2017 is now out online. The release of the list was made known by the management of Ebonyi State University (EBSU), Abakiliki. Students can now go to the EBSU portal for checking the 2017 Admission and check their statuses.

Candidates who sat for the PUTME exam and reached the cut-off mark for their respective departments of choice have by this list offered admission into various undergraduate programmes of the institution for 2017/2018 Academic Session. Note that this is the EBSU Merit admission list, supplementary form will soon be on sale for those whose names did not appear on the first list.

SEE THIS: How To Apply For MTN Foundation Scholarship 2017/2018

Candidates are to visit the EBSU official result checking portal and check their names. Follow the steps below.

How To Check EBSU Admission List 2017

  1. Visit EBSU new admission checking portal through
  2. On the page that appears, enter as appropriate your JAMB registration correctly. This should be done under the Admission Status section
  3. Then, tap on the ‘Verify’ link below the field to check your name on the list

Congrats! if your name is on the list. However, if yours is not yet there, exercise a little more patience for the second, third and VC lists. Perhaps your name will be in either of them.

ALSO SEE: UNICAF Scholarship – Eligibility & How To Apply Online For Masters & BSc.

About EBSU

What is today known as Ebonyi State University started with a resolution of the then Military Administration of Anambra State which was later upheld under Chief Jim Nwobodo civilian administration.

On July 30 1980, the then Anambra State Government established the Anambra State University of Science and Technology (ASUTECH) by law no 7 of 1980 thereby establishing the first University of Science and Technology in Nigeria.

The ASUTECH Edict no. 20 of 1985, put in place a four-campus structure with the Faculties of Agricultural Sciences and Veterinary Medicine located in Abakaliki.

Lectures started in the Abakaliki campus of the Faculty of Agriculture in November 1987 with 55 students and 15 academic staff including students of the Department of Horticulture and Plant Protection transferred from the Awka campus of ASUTECH.

The Faculty graduated the first batch of students in the 1991/1992 academic session.

Go ahead and share this post using the social button below .

The post Ebsu Admission List 2017 (Merit List) Is Out – appeared first on VirginJist.

This post first appeared on VirginJist, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

EBSU Admission List 2017 (Merit List) Is Out –


Subscribe to Virginjist

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription