Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Mohamed Salah named 2017/2018 PFA Player of the Year


Liverpool forward Mohamed Salah was named the PFA Player of the Year on Sunday.

This has got to be the most memorable season for him as it has seen him set a number of records in his first year with the club.

Salah held off Manchester City midfielder Kevin De Bruyne, considered his top challenger, and Tottenham Hotspur striker Harry Kane to claim the honour at the 45th PFA Awards at Grosvenor House in central London on Sunday evening, which is given by Premier League players.

“It’s a big honour. I’ve worked hard and I’m very happy to win it,” Salah said at the ceremony on Sunday evening.

Asked what it meant to become the first Egyptian to win the award, he said: “Hopefully I’m not the last one! I’m very proud to win and I’ve worked very hard.”

Also among the finalists were two other City players — David Silva and Leroy Sane — as well as Manchester United’s David De Gea.

  • New Premier League record set at Man City vs Swansea derby

The post Mohamed Salah Named 2017/2018 PFA Player of the Year appeared first on Amala.

This post first appeared on Amala | Leading Nigerian News, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Mohamed Salah named 2017/2018 PFA Player of the Year


Subscribe to Amala | Leading Nigerian News

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription