Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Centre appoints 23 Joint Secretaries as GST nodal officers

The Central Government has Appointed as many as  23 Joint Secretaries as nodal officers for monitoring Goods and Services Tax (GST) in various States with a focus on helping citizens in their GST related queries.

Joint Secretaries Chetan Bhushan Singh, Dharam Pal, Dharmendra and Bhupinder Singh Bhalla have been appointed in Delhi.

Eight Joint Secretaries have been posted in North Eastern States for GST implementation.

 Vijayendra, an Ias Officer of Assam-Meghalaya cadre (1991-batch ) has been posted in Guwahati, Assam.

Nikunj Kumar Srivastava, an IAS officer of Madhya Pradesh cadre (1998-batch) has been appointed in Dibrugarh, Assam.

M Ariz Ahemmad, an IAS officer of Assam-Meghalaya cadre (1995-batch) has been shifted to Arunachal Pradesh.

Manish Thakur, an IAS officer of Assam-Meghalaya (1998-batch) has been posted in Meghalaya.

Santosh Kumar Mall, an IAS officer of Bihar cadre (1997-batch) has been posted in Tripura.

Bharat Harbanslal Khera, an IAS officer of Himachal Pradesh cadre (1995-batch) will monitor GST implementation in Mizoram.

K. Moses Chalai, an IAS officer of Manipur cadre (1990-batch) is now posted in the parent cadre.

 Rupinder Singh, an IAS officer of Meghalaya cadre (1996-batch) has been posted in Nagaland.

A few nodal officers, who were appointed on 4 July 2017 have been changed now. The list is as follows:

Rajeev Verma appointed in place of Madhukar Gupta for Dungarpur and Banswara district in Rajasthan.

Sanjay Prasad appointed in place of Anurag Srivastava for Varanasi and Chandauli district in Uttar Pradesh.

Deepak Kumar appointed in place of Mustafa Mohammed for Faizabad, Ambedkar Nagar and Basti district in Uttar Pradesh.

Bimbadhar Pradhan appointed in place of Satya Brata Sahu for Khurda, Puri, Ganjam and Nayagarh district in Odisha.

Rakesh Kumar appointed in place of Paban Kumar Borthakur for Chennai North district, Tamil Nadu.

Ramesh Kumar Ganta appointed in place of Alka Tiwari for Bokaro and Girdih district, Ranchi.

Hitesh K S Makwana appointed in place of Sameer Kumar Khare for Rangareddy, Nalgonda and Suryapet district, Telangana.

V  Thiruppuhgazh appointed in place of Raj Kumar for Vadodra district, Gujarat.

G Jayalakshmi appointed in place of K C Samaria for Chitoor, Anantpur and Kurnool district, Andhra Pradesh.

Pravir Krishna appointed in place of Jan-e-Alam for Dhar, Ujjain.

V Shashank Shekhar appointed in palce of Sudhir Kumar Saxena for Gwalior, Bhind, Morena, Sheopur, Shivpuri, Guna, Datia and Ashok Nagar, Madhya Pradesh.

This post first appeared on Asia's First Monthly Magazine On EGovernance, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Centre appoints 23 Joint Secretaries as GST nodal officers


Subscribe to Asia's First Monthly Magazine On Egovernance

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription