Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Draft 2019 Formula 1 calendar announced

In terms of the number of races and circuits visited, the 2019 FIA Formula One World Championship is due to look almost identical to this year’s. Indeed, the only change to the running order concerns the events in the USA and Mexico, which have swapped places.

However, the season’s duration will be longer, as it’s timetabled to start a week earlier and finish a week later. That’s going to avoid the situation seen in 2018 where the French, Austrian and British rounds were held on three consecutive weekends.

Formula 1 Logo

As the plans have yet to be ratified by the FIA World Motor Sport Council, there could be some amendments before a final schedule is published.

2019 FIA Formula 1 World Championship – Provisional Calendar
Round Date Grand Prix
1 17 March Melbourne, Australia
2 31 March Sakhir, Bahrain
3 14 April Shanghai, China
4 28 April Baku, Azerbaijan
5 12 May Barcelona, Spain
6 26 May Monte Carlo, Monaco
7 09 June Montreal, Canada
8 23 June Le Castellet, France
9 30 June Spielberg, Austria
10 14 July Silverstone, Great Britain
11 28 July Hockenheim, Germany
12 04 August Budapest, Hungary
13 01 September Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium
14 08 September Monza, Italy
15 22 September Marina Bay, Singapore
16 29 September Sochi, Russia
17 13 October Suzuka, Japan
18 27 October Mexico City, Mexico
19 03 November Austin, USA
20 17 November São Paulo, Brazil
21 01 December Yas Marina, Abu Dhabi

Related posts:
2019-2020 FIA WEC provisional calendar
2018/2019 Formula E calendar announced

This post first appeared on Autoesque, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Draft 2019 Formula 1 calendar announced


Subscribe to Autoesque

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription