Jan 29, 2018, 22:09 IST
Representative Image.Representative Image.
NEW DELHI: The BJP on Monday released its second and third lists of candidates for the elections in Tripura.

The party is fielding 51 candidates in the state, and released a list of 44 names on Saturday.


Image: Twitter/@BJP4India


Image: Twitter/@BJP4India
The party’s earlier nominees include its state chief Biplab Kumar Deb, vice president Subal Bhowmik, and general secretary Pratima Bhowmik.
The Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura (IPFT) will contest the remaining nine seats.
Tripura goes to poll on February 18, and counting of votes will be carried out on March 3.
The 60-member Assembly in Tripura is set to expire on March 14.


From the Web

More From The Times of India