Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

2018 Australian Open Winners List

The Australian Open Tennis Tournament 2018 was held during 15th to 28th January 2018 at Melbourne Park, Victoria, Australia. This is the 1st Grand Slam tournament of the year 2018. This is the 106th edition of Australian Open of all-time and 50th edition of the tournament in the Open Era. It is also the 200th Grand Slam event of the Open Era.

Switzerland's Roger Federer became the first male tennis player to win 20 Grand Slam titles, after winning a joint-record sixth Australian Open title in Men's Singles category by beating Croatia's first Australian Open finalist Marin Cilic. World number two Caroline Wozniacki defeated world number one Simona Halep to win her maiden Grand Slam title at the Australian Open in the Women's Singles category. Here is the complete winners list of Australian Open 2018. Happy Reading :)

Complete Winners List of Australian Open 2018

  • Men's Singles : Roger Federer (Switzerland)
  • Women's Singles : Caroline Wozniacki (Denmark)
  • Men's Doubles : Oliver Marach (Austria) / Mate Pavić (Croatia)
  • Women's Doubles : Tímea Babos (Hungary) / Kristina Mladenovic (France)
  • Mixed Doubles : Mate Pavić (Croatia) / Gabriela Dabrowski (Canada) 
Note : The tournament was also held in Boy's Singles, Girl's Singles, Boy's Doubles, Girl's Doubles, Wheelchair Men's Singles, Wheelchair Women's Singles, Wheelchair Quad Singles, Wheelchair Men's Doubles, Wheelchair Women's Doubles and Wheelchair Quad Doubles categories. But these categories are not important for competitive exams.

sponsored links

This post first appeared on Gr8AmbitionZ, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

2018 Australian Open Winners List


Subscribe to Gr8ambitionz

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription