Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Freedom Fighters in Andhra Pradesh

Freedom Fighters In Andhra Pradesh

As the other states of India participated in National movement, even Andhra Pradesh has been deeply rooted in saving the motherland.

The fight for freedom is a widely discussed topic that has been covered by several articles. In this article, I will cover the important Andhra’s Freedom Fighters list who involved in freedom movement;

It is important study material for the preparation of bank exams; analyzes and draws several conclusions about freedom fighters, men and women, from Andhra Pradesh.

The population of Andhra suffered greatly during the reign of the East India Company. In fact, Andhra was part of the presidency of Madras at that time. Some rebellions took place here and there on the coast of Andhra.

The true sensation of political awakening arose in Andhra with the appearance of the Vande Mataram and Swadesh movements. Let us not forget the struggle for the freedom of tribal peoples, given the harsh policies and rules to which they were subjected.

The Upper classes of society as bosses and owners rebelled against the inequalities of the British administration. The revolts of the landlords (1843) of the district of Visakhapatnam show firmness certain sections of the people against the restrictions imposed on by the British administration.

To recall the history we cannot forget the man who designed National Flag of India, it is non other than “Pingali Venkayya” from Andhra Pradesh.

Here, I listed the freedom fighters based on the previous geographical state of Andhra Pradesh, which also includes the new State of Telangana.

List of Freedom Fighters in Andhra Pradesh

1. Alluri Seetarama Raju

2. Uyyalawada Narasimha Reddy

3. Pingali Venkaiah

4. V. Ramachandra Reddy

5. Potti Sreeramulu

6. Gottipati Brahmaiah

7. Acharya NG Ranga

8. Puchalapalli Sundarayya

9. Sardar Goutu Lachanna

10. Kalluri Chandramouli

11. Tanguturi Prakasam Pantulu

12. Vavilala Gopalakrishnayya

13. Kanneganti Hanumanthu

14. Kaneganti Hanumanthu

15. P.V. Narasimha Rao

16. Veerapandiya Kattabomman

17. Swami Ramananda Teertha

18. Chandra Pulla Reddy

19. Makdhoom Mohiuddin

20. Gouthu Latchanna

21. Kaloji Nayaran Rao

22. Makineni Basavapunnaiah

23. Raavi Narayana Reddy

24. Sarojini Naidu

25. Boorgula Ramakrishna Rao

26. N.G. Ranga

27. Kasinathuni Nageswara Rao

28. Koratala Satyanarayana

The post Freedom Fighters in Andhra Pradesh appeared first on Jaborejob.

This post first appeared on, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Freedom Fighters in Andhra Pradesh


Subscribe to

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription