Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

2013 Olusegun Obasanjo Prize for Scientific Discovery Technological Innovation

The African Academy of Sciences has announced the call for nominations of the 2013 Olusegun Obasanjo Prize for Scientific Discovery and/or Technological Innovation.

AAS invites nominations from AAS Fellows, Members of National Academies, Research Councils and Universities in the region as well as self nomination from interested individuals from Africa. The selection of women scientists is encouraged. Please complete and send  the Nomination Form and complete nomination package as indicated below by 30th April 2013.

1.        Full name of the nominee and complete address, including current professional affiliation;

2.       Nominee’s biodata and C.V., including his academic or professional, current position, refereed communications and publications in learned journal, etc.;

3.       A critical appraisal of 1,000-2,000 words summarizing the candidate’s achievements in relation to the purpose of the Prize, and supported by published or other relevant evidence, and 3 sets of the most important and relevant reprints or documents, to be available to the Selection Committee;

4.       An indication as to whether the work (part or whole) has been recognized by any other prize or award;

5.       The names of at least 3 referees with their full addresses including telephone, telex, fax, etc., from whom further information could be sought;

6.       Written consent to candidacy by the nominee plus 2 recent passport size photographs; and

7.       Name and professional affiliation of the Nominator, with full contact details.

The Olusegun Obasanjo Prize for scientific discovery and/or innovation is intended to reward and honor African Scientists who have made outstanding contributions in the scientific discovery or technological innovation. The prize has been named in honor of President Olusegun Obasanjo in recognition of his exemplary statesmanship and leadership at national, regional and International levels and the positive role he has played in nurturing the spirit of scientific discovery and technological innovation in Africa. The prize is awarded every two years to individual scientists or a group of scientists that the Prize Selection Committee deems to have made outstanding scientific discovery or technological innovation that generate social and economic benefits of the development of the continent.
More details on: Obasanjo PRIZE 2013 Information

The African Academy of Sciences
8, Miotoni Road, off Ngong Road, Karen,
P.O. Box 24916 - 00502, Nairobi, Kenya
Tel: + 254 (20) 806 0674/ 806 0676/ 240 5150
Cell: +254 725 290 145
Email: [email protected]

This post first appeared on Jobs Career Nigeria Plus, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

2013 Olusegun Obasanjo Prize for Scientific Discovery Technological Innovation


Subscribe to Jobs Career Nigeria Plus

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription