Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Blog Directory  >  Books & Literature Blogs  >  Patti's Pages books-and-literature Blog  > 

2017-08-16 12:00
We meet our first-person unnamed narrator, half French and half Vietnamese, educated in the U.S., as he and the South Vietnamese general he works for are preparing to exit Saigon at the last… Read More
2017-08-09 11:30
The bulk of this novel is actually the text of a prison inmate’s writing assignment.  The novel within a novel is the story of Danny, a ne’er-do-well who travels to Europe t… Read More
2017-08-06 23:24
In 1978 Phoebe is 18, has just graduated from high school, and lives with her mother.  She has been accepted to Berkeley, but when she blurts out to an old acquaintance of her sister Fa… Read More
2017-07-26 11:30
Addie is a 70-year-old widow who decides to pay a visit to her neighbor, Louis, whose wife is deceased.  Addie proposes that Louis consider spending the night at her house, not for sex… Read More
2017-07-23 22:37
This is one of those novels about a small town, in the vein of Jan Karon or Adriana Trigiani, but oh so much better.  We have a pregnant teenager whose mother has tossed her out of the… Read More
2017-07-19 12:00
When Landreaux Iron accidentally shoots and kills a neighbor’s 5-year-old son, he gives his own son, LaRose, to the bereaved family.  This action may seem extreme, but from the Na… Read More
2017-07-16 23:12
It’s overly long, but I enjoyed this novel immensely.  Jack Mauser has had 5 wives, 4 of whom are still living.  When these women convene at his funeral, they find something… Read More
2017-07-12 12:00
The race in question is the race to report the liberation of Paris at the end of WWII.  Jane, the narrator, writes for the Nashville Banner, and Liv is a talented Associated Press photo… Read More
2017-07-05 12:00
Edward Monkford is a minimalist architect and is very picky about the people who occupy his homes.  The book itself is pretty minimalist in that there are basically just three other cha… Read More

Share the post

Patti's Pages

×

Subscribe to Patti's Pages

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription

×