Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Inspector Knowles – Book 2

Inspector Knowles – Book 2

There are five Inspector Knowles books set in and around Goat Parva, Manton Rempville, Willougby Waterless, and Melton Lazars. 

The second book is: The Manton Rempville Murders 

This time, someone has left a sword in the back of Edward Pritchard in the grounds of a 700-year old monastery. Bingo found the body on his morning walk with his owner Adelaide Hills.

Pritchard used to work at the nearby stately home, Manton Rempville Hall, as a gardener, although all he seemed to cultivate was reasons for people not to like him.

Inspector Colin Knowles and Sergeant Rod Barnes have to investigate which person hated him the most.

However, there’s a house party at the hall so there are plenty of suspects though people are unwilling to give up their secrets easily and Knowles and Barnes have to dig to find answers.

They inspect the libraries, the studies, and the not-so-secret passage of the old hall in an attempt to find out who murdered Pritchard. The police are in a race against fate, because they suspect the killer will strike again.

Bells, owls, and ironic topiary all play a part in the investigation as Knowles and Barnes slowly weed out the suspects. But will they be in time to prevent further deaths and will Bingo play a role?

Bio: I am a writer. I love writing murder / mysteries – it is one of the great British traditions. A list of my books, both fictional and factual (about travel), can be found here.

This post first appeared on Julian Worker Fiction Writing, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Inspector Knowles – Book 2


Subscribe to Julian Worker Fiction Writing

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription