Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Mal shakes up Kangaroos with two debutants part of four changes as Kiwis hold firm: Teams Analysis

Mal Shakes Up Kangaroos With Two Debutants Part Of Four Changes As Kiwis Hold Firm: Teams Analysis

Kangaroos coach Mal Meninga has slotted veteran Val Holmes straight back into his side following the star centre’s one-game ban.

It’s part of four changes Australia has made for their clash against New Zealand on Saturday, with 2022 Dally M Medal winner Nicho Hynes to make his Test debut.

Holmes – who was suspended over his white powder scandal – replaces Selwyn Cobbo while Payne Haas, Liam Martin and Tino Fa’asuamaleaui have all been rested.

Watch every match of Pacific Championships LIVE on Kayo Sports. Join Kayo now and start streaming instantly >

Dolphins star recruit Tom Flegler will also make his Test debut and Sea Eagles gun Jake Trbojevic is other change to the front row.

Australia and New Zealand have already locked up their places in the inaugural Pacific Championships final on November 4 after both sides flogged Samoa.

Kiwis coach Michael Maguire has picked the same 17 who trounced Samoa 50-0 last week.

NRL veteran Kieran Foran will wear the No.9 jersey with Fa’amanu Brown reverting to the bench.

Get all the latest NRL news, highlights and analysis delivered straight to your inbox with Fox Sports Sportmail. Sign up now!!

Kiwis belt Samoa in Pacific Championship | 02:06


STATEMENT: Kiwis carve up shell-shocked Samoa in record win as stars run riot

WATCH: ‘Goosebumps’ after NZ and Samoa stars’ powerful stare-off

INTERNATIONALS: Star hospitalised as England and Tonga name teams for first Test

Hynes’ last representative appearance came for NSW in Game I of the 2023 Origin series, coming on in the dying stages of the clash.

The 2022 Dally M Medallist was subsequently dropped by head coach Brad Fittler, but will now get a chance to redeem himself in the representative arena.

Panthers gun Dylan Edwards has overcome a shoulder injury.


Australia v New Zealand at AAMI Park, Melbourne, 8:10pm AEDST


Australia: 1. James Tedesco 2. Dylan Edwards 3. Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow 4. Kotoni Staggs 5. Valentine Holmes 6. Cameron Munster 7. Daly Cherry-Evans 8. Jake Trbojevic 9. Ben Hunt 10. Thomas Flegler 11. Cameron Murray 12. Reuben Cotter 13. Isaah Yeo 14. Harry Grant 15. Lindsay Collins 16. Patrick Carrigan 17. Nicho Hynes 18. Liam Martin 19. Selwyn Cobbo 20. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui 21. Payne Haas

New Zealand: 1. Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad 2. Ronaldo Mulitalo 3. Matthew Timoko 4. Joseph Manu 5. Jamayne Isaako 6. Dylan Brown 7. Jahrome Hughes 8. James Fisher-Harris 9. Kieran Foran 10. Moses Leota 11. Isaiah Papali’i 12. Briton Nikora 13. Joseph Tapine 14. Fa’amanu Brown 15. Nelson Asofa-Solomona 16. Griffin Neame 17. Leo Thompson 18. Naufahu Whyte 19. Danny Levi 20. Wiremu Greig 21. Keano Kini

Australia v New Zealand at AAMI Park, Melbourne, 6pm AEDST


Australia: 1. Tamika Upton 2. Jaime Chapman 3. Jessica Sergis 4. Isabelle Kelly 5. Jakiya Whitfeld 6. Tarryn Aiken 7. Ali Brigginshaw 8. Shannon Mato 9. Lauren Brown 10. Jessika Elliston 11. Kezie Apps 12. Olivia Kernick 13. Simaima Taufa 14. Emma Tonegato 15. Yasmin Clydsdale 16. Kennedy Cherrington 17. Emma Manzelmann 18. Shaylee Bent 19. Shenae Ciesiolka 20. Teagan Berry 21. Keeley Davis

New Zealand: 1. Apii Nicholls 2. Leianne Tufuga 3. Mele Hufanga 4. Abigail Roache 5. Shanice Parker 6. Tyla Nathan-Wong 7. Raecene Mcgregor 8. Mya Hill-Moana 9. Brooke Anderson 10. Angelina Teakaraanga Katoa 11. Annessa Biddle 12. Otesa Pule 13. Georgia Hale 14. Ash Quinlan 15. Najvada George 16. Jasmine Fogavini 17. Tiana Davison 18. Laishon Albert-Jones 19. Cheyelle Robins-Reti 20. Capri Paekau


Papua New Guinea Kumuls v Fiji Bati at Santos National Football Stadium, Port Moresby, 4pm (AEDT)

PNG: 1. Alex Johnston 2. Robert Derby 3. Zac Laybutt 4. Benji Kott 5. Nene Macdonald 6. Kyle Laybutt 7. Lachlan Lam 8. Epel Kapinias 9. Edwin Ipape 10. Valentine Richard 11. Rhyse Martin 12. Dan Russell 13. Jack de Belin 14. Judah Rimbu 15. Wellington Albert 16. Keven Appo 17. Jacob Alick 18. Liam Horne 19. Nixon Putt 20. Junior Rop 21. Mckenzie Yei

Fiji: 1. Jahream Bula 2. Maika Sivo 3. Sunia Turuva 4. Waqa Blake 5. Mikaele Ravalawa 6. Kurt Donoghoe 7. Brandon Wakeham 8. Tui Kamikamica 9. Penioni Tagituimua 10. King Vuniyayawa 11. Kitione Kautoga 12. Apisalome Saukuru 13. Taane Milne 14. Noah Nailagoliva 15. Caleb Navale 16. Gordon Whippy 17. Watasoni Waqanisaravi 18. Jason Qareqare 19. Mesake Ravonu 20. Sirilo Lovokuro 21. Pio Seci

The post Mal shakes up Kangaroos with two debutants part of four changes as Kiwis hold firm: Teams Analysis appeared first on Australian News Today.

This post first appeared on Australian News Today, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Mal shakes up Kangaroos with two debutants part of four changes as Kiwis hold firm: Teams Analysis


Subscribe to Australian News Today

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription