Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

2014 Official Philippine Holidays

Almost 2 more months to go and we're gonna be welcoming 2014 already. So before the year ends, why don't you plan already your 2014 vacations!
Here are the official Philippine holidays for 2014:  

Regular Holidays

  • 1 January (Wednesday) – New Year’s Day 
  • 9 April (Wednesday) – Araw ng Kagitingan 
  • 17 April – Maundy Thursday 
  • 18 April – Good Friday 
  • 1 May (Thursday) – Labor Day 
  • 12 June (Thursday) – Independence Day 
  • 25 August (Monday) – National Heroes Day 
  • 30 November (Sunday) – Bonifacio Day 
  • 25 December (Thursday) – Christmas Day 
  • 30 December (Tuesday) – Rizal Day  
Special (Non-Working) Days
  • 31 January (Friday) – Chinese New Year 
  • 19 April – Black Saturday 
  • 21 August (Thursday) – Ninoy Aquino Day 
  • 1 November (Saturday) – All Saints Day 
  • 24 December (Wednesday)
  • 26 December (Friday)
  • 31 December (Wednesday) – Last Day of the Year
25 February (Tuesday), EDSA Revolution Anniversary will be a special holiday for all schools 

Note that: observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall hereafter be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations. 

Regular holidays = employee gets paid in full even if he/she doesn't report for work. Double pay if employee goes to work.
Special holidays = same rule but instead of double pay, employee is only entitled to 130% of daily equivalent pay

Expect number coding to be suspended during the regular holidays. Special non-working holidays are on a case-to-case basis but historically, number coding has been suspended due to obvious practical reasons.


This post first appeared on Directions, Routes, Maps, Shortcuts In Metro Manil, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

2014 Official Philippine Holidays

×

Subscribe to Directions, Routes, Maps, Shortcuts In Metro Manil

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription

×