Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Cricket Superstars Set to Take Part in Pakistan Cup

Domestic cricket is in full swing, starting Tuesday, April 25, 2018, the ODI tournament of the Pakistani Cup.

A total of 11 games will be played between 5 teams from Punjab, Sindh, Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan and Federal territories. For this series, matches of one day are played, of which the tournament is expected to end on May 6th.

Top cricketers including Ahmed Shahzad, Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akhmal and Muhammad Hafeez will demonstrate their skills in Faisalabad. Pacer Wahab Riaz is excluded from the tournament because he is going to undergo a nose operation.

The opening match is played between Shahzad led Balochistan and Punjab tomorrow.

This is the full story team arrangement of all areas:


  • Ahmed Shahzad (captain),
  • Muhammad Nawaz (vice-captain),
  • Rizwan Hussain,
  • Rameez Raja Jr,
  • Khushdil Shah,
  • Akbarur Rehman,
  • ] Faizan Riaz,
  • Rohail Nazir,
  • Bismillah Khan,
  • M Irfan,
  • Sohail Tanvir,
  • Anwar Ali, Mir Hamza,
  • Umar Gul, and
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

  • M Hafeez (captain),
  • Shan Masood (vice-captain),
  • Khurram Manzoor,
  • Israrullah,
  • Umar Akmal,
  • Saud Shakeel,
  • M Saad,
  • M Irfan,
  • Adil Amin,
  • Hassan Khan,
  • Hammad Azam,
  • Ziaul Haq,
  • Sameen Gul,
  • Sadaf Hussain, and ,,,
  • M Hasan.


Darren Sammy & Cricket legends come to Pakistan for Zalmi's Annual Excellence Awards


  • Umar Amin (captain),
  • Fawad Alam (vice-captain),
  • Salman Butt,
  • Gohar Ali,
  • Iftikhar Ahmed,
  • Danish Aziz,
  • Rameez Aziz,
  • Adnan Akmal,
  • Muhammad Asghar,
  • Bilal Asif,
  • Aamir Yamin,
  • Junaid Khan,
  • Sohail Khan,
  • Taj Wali, and,
  • Muhammad Irfan Sr.


  • Shoaib Malik (captain),
  • Zain Abbas,
  • Sahibzada Farhan,
  • Abdul Samad,
  • Asif Ali,
  • Ashfaq Ahmed,
  • M Rizwan (Vice-captain),
  • Sohail Akhtar,
  • Osama Mir,
  • Kashif Bhatti,
  • Imran Khan Sr,
  • M Sami,
  • Shahid Yousaf, and,
  • Abdur Rehman Muzammal

Federal territories

  • Kamran Akmal (captain),
  • Sohaib Maqsood (vice-captain ),
  • Sarmad Bhatti,
  • Abid Ali,
  • Awais Zia,
  • Ashiq Ali,
  • Saad Nasim,
  • Hussain Talat,
  • Raza Ali Dar,
  • Raza Hasan,
  • Ammad Butt,
  • Salman Ali Agha,
  • Waqas Maqsood,
  • Usman Shinwari, and ,,,,
  • Umaid Asif.


The tournament will follow the following schedule:



Sr. No Match date Teams Name contest Ground Countries
1 25-04-2018 Punjab against Balochistan 1st race Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad Pakistan
2 26-04-2018 Federal territories vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa 2nd match Iqbal stadium, Faisalabad Pakistan
3 27-04-2018 Balochistan vs. Sindh 3rd competition Iqbal stadium, Faisalabad Pakistan [1 9459030]
4 28-04-2018 Khyber Pakhtunkhwa vs. Punjab 4th party Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad ] Pakistan
5 29-04-2018 Sindh vs. Federal Areas 5th Match Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad Pakistan
6 30-04-2018 Khyber Pakhtunkhwa versus Balochistan 6th party Iqbal Stadium, Faisalaba d Pakistan
7 01-05-2018 Punjab vs federal areas 7th party Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad Pakistan
8 02-05-2018 Sindh vs. Khyber Pakhtunkhwa 8th contest ] Iqbal stadium, Faisalabad Pakistan
9 03-05-2018 Federal territories versus Balochistan 9th party Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad Pakistan
[ 1 9459005] 10 04-05-2018 Punjab versus Sindh 10th contest Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad Pakistan


Tickets for the star-studded tournament may are purchased at 14 designated locations in Faisalabad. The prizes are set at Rs 100 and Rs 200 for each league match.

The post Cricket Superstars Set to Take Part in Pakistan Cup appeared first on News Doses.

This post first appeared on News Doses, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Cricket Superstars Set to Take Part in Pakistan Cup


Subscribe to News Doses

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription