Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Former and Current Boxing World Champs to be Honored in 17th Elorde Boxing Awards

(Casimero, Ancajas, Tapales, Pacquiao)

Three current Boxing world champions and six former world champions will be honored in Philippines' biggest boxing event the 17th Gabriel Flash Elorde Memorial Boxing Awards and Banquet of Champions as Boxer of the Year Awardee on March 25 at the Tent City of the Manila Hotel.

Boxers of the year along with five former world champions, the former WBC Super flyweight and WBO bantamweight world champion Gerry Penalosa, former WBC light flyweight champ Rolando Pascua, former IBF light flyweight champ Tacy Macalos and former IBF world flyweight champion Dodie Boy Penalosa will engrave their names into immortality in the “Casting of Fists,” a major highlight of the night. 

There will be exciting matches before the awarding ceremonies. The card will feature interim WBC International minimumweight championship between unbeaten Jay Loto (13-0-1) and tough Lito Dante (12-7,4). The card will also feature world rated Jonathan Taconing against yet to be named opponent plus more exciting bouts. 

Also to be honored are soon to be named 2016 international and Philippine champions, best trainer, best judge best referee, best promoter best fight of the year, most promising boxer, and best male and female amateur boxers.

For Inquiries and reservations please call 09172504156, 09390617319 and 8250625. 

This post first appeared on Sports Hub, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Former and Current Boxing World Champs to be Honored in 17th Elorde Boxing Awards


Subscribe to Sports Hub

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription