Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Marc Marquez Wins Fourth Successive Grand Prix to Remain Unbeatable in 2014

In front of over 115,000MotoGP fans at the Gran Premiobwin de España circuit on Sunday, May 4th, Repsol Honda Team’s champion rider Marc Marquez once again finished first to win his fourth consecutive Race in the 2014 Grand Prix season. The stellar victory gave Marquez some more valuable points and also enabled him to become the first riderafter Mick Doohan in 1992, who has won first four MotoGP races in a year. On top of it, with this victory Marc has registered his first win in Jerez, Spain, as last year his teammate DaniPedrosa finished first at the circuit. This was indeed a remarkable victory for young Spaniard because it was Marquez’s 100th Grand Prix and boy did he manage to reach this milestone in style.    

Marquez pulled this fourth premier class victory off in 45:24.134s. The star rider was able to achieve this victory by building a four second lead over his rivals when he entered in lap 12 after which it was no looking back for him. Given that Marquez comfortably crossed the finish line comfortably beforeMovistar Yamaha MotoGP’s Valentino Rossi, who finished second. Still, it was a solid performance from Rossi, who made a strong comeback in Jerez by reaching the podium for the second time in this season after opening race in Qatar. The doctor managed to secure second spot by finishingahead of Pedrosa, but it was not an easy gain as Dani gave tough time to Rossi during the race.


In fact, there was one time when Pedrosa was close to surpass Rossi, but Valentino showed his true skills and prevented Marquez’s partner from leading him. Movistar Yamaha’s other rider Jorge Lorenzo, who turned 27-year old on Sunday seized fourth place at Gran Premiobwin de España, which was his 200th Grand Prix race. Lorenzo finished 8.5s after Marquez, whereas Ducati Team’s Andrea Doviziosoremained fifth. Dovizioso’s teammate Cal Crutchlow, on the other hand, remained unlucky as he had to retire early in his comeback race. In contrast to Crutchlow, luck favoured GO&FUN Honda Gresini’sAlvaro Bautista, as he finally managed to secure some points for his team in 2014 season by finishing sixth, just 0.112s afterDovizioso.


NGM Forward Racing’s AleixEspargaro came seventh, while Monster Yamaha Tech3’s Bradley Smith gained eighth spot, both riders reached the chequered flag within 0.5s of Ducati’s Andrea. Monster Yamaha Tech3’s Pol Espargaro and LCR Honda MotoGP’sStefan Bradl rounded the top ten by finishing ninth and tenth respectively. 

Besides Crutchlow, Avintia Racing’s Mike Di Meglio and NGM Forward Racing’s Colin Edwards also have to face retirement due to technical issues with their bikes. Andrea Iannone of Pramac Racing and Karel Abraham of Cardion AB Motoracing also failed to finish the race as they crashed out of the contest. Unlike these riders, RiderWear's customers will never face such surprises because the UK-based motorcycle store offers only best products to bikers whether its helmet, gloves, boots, clothing or any other thing.  

This post first appeared on Motorcycle Helmets, Clothing, Boots & Motorbike Ac, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Marc Marquez Wins Fourth Successive Grand Prix to Remain Unbeatable in 2014


Subscribe to Motorcycle Helmets, Clothing, Boots & Motorbike Ac

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription