Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Alize Cornet Took Shirt Off On Court, Shouldn't Have Been Penalized

Alize Cornet Took Shirt Off On Court, Shouldn't Have Been Penalized

Alize Cornet received a code violation at the U.S. Open on Tuesday for taking off her Shirt on the Court. Cornet had taken a break and returned to the court before realizing she had her shirt on backwards. So, she did the natural thing:

She was immediately issued a violation by the court umpire, but it turns out, she shouldn’t have been.

The USTA has since said it is not a violation for players to change attire during the match, regardless of gender. Luckily, she was only given a warning with no other penalty involved.

Cornet lost the match to Johanna Larsson 6-4, 3-6, 2-6.

Honestly though, I’m cool with her changing her shirt on the court. Anyone doing anything to liven up a tennis match is OK by me.



from The Big Lead https://ift.tt/2wwc2r8


This post first appeared on Latest Sports News, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Alize Cornet Took Shirt Off On Court, Shouldn't Have Been Penalized

×

Subscribe to Latest Sports News

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription

×