The ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature lets people recall messages sent on individual chats as well as WhatsApp groups, and is available across different platforms, such as Android, iPhone and Windows Phone.
It is the latest feature added to WhatsApp in a long list of features introduced this year, and is biggest change to the chat app since blue ticks aka send receipts.
Also, remember that the feature will not work if the other person is not on the latest version of WhatsApp; in this case, recipients may see the message before it’s deleted or if deletion was not successful.
The company explains that users can only delete messages for everyone for up to seven minutes after sending.
This feature will not change anything on the recipients end and they can continue seeing the messages in their chat screen.
READ MORE (Gears Of Biz)
- WhatsApp messenger service suffers major outageCNBC
- Facebook's WhatsApp Platform Suffers Connectivity IssuesBloomberg
- WhatsApp crashes, sets Twitter on fire; check out the best jokes and memesFinancial Express
- WhatsApp messenger hit by temporary outage; Facebook investigatinggulfnews.com
- Users miffed with WhatsApp crash; services partially restored in some countriesEconomic Times
- Brief WhatsApp outage paralyses users from Brazil to MalaysiaNew Straits Times Online
- WhatsApp panic hits after messaging app suffers worldwide outageTelegraph.co.uk
- WhatsApp Now Lets You Delete That Embarrassing MessageSci-Tech Today
- Facebook's WhatsApp messenger down for some users in India: social mediaNewsline