Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

AVG(): Get average of values in numeric column



AVG(columnName) return average of all column values.
                
I am going to use following sample data.

mysql> SELECT * FROM employee;
+----+---------+------+-------------+---------------------+------------+
| id | name | age | salary | mailId | city |
+----+---------+------+-------------+---------------------+------------+
| 1 | Hari | 28 | 12345.6700 | hari@hari.com | Bangalore |
| 2 | Sandesh | 31 | 98345.0000 | sandesh@sandesh.com | Trivendram |
| 3 | Phalgum | 33 | 119345.6700 | phalgun@hari.com | Hyderabad |
| 4 | Manju | 36 | 87666.8700 | manju@sandesh.com | Bangalore |
| 5 | Rakesh | 26 | 38000.0000 | rakesh@hari.com | Bangalore |
| 6 | Sankalp | 38 | 87645.6700 | sankalp@sankalp.com | Chenai |
| 7 | Vadiraj | 40 | 12345.6700 | vadi@hari.com | Bangalore |
| 8 | Prasob | 37 | 12345.6700 | prasob@sandesh.com | Trivendram |
| 9 | Kesav | NULL | 123457.8900 | NULL | NULL |
+----+---------+------+-------------+---------------------+------------+
9 rows in set (0.00 sec)







Previous                                                 Next                                                 Home


This post first appeared on Java Tutorial : Blog To Learn Java Programming, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

AVG(): Get average of values in numeric column

×

Subscribe to Java Tutorial : Blog To Learn Java Programming

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription

×