Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

46th Kerala State Film Awards 2015 (2016) Winners list

It is awards season in Kerala. Awards are raining on Film and Television artists. Leading television channel like Asianet and Popular Malayalam Magazine Vantha have given away awards to most film personalities recently. Now Kerala Chalachitra Academy the body by the State Government of Kerala that supervises the matters related to the film and TV, has announced the official state film awards to all those movie personalties considering their contribution to the Malayalam film industry in 2015.

This list for awards is adjudged, finalised and declared from a total of 73 films that were considered for the awards. The jury was headed by movie director Mohan. Superstar Mammootty for his super-hit performance in film 'Pathemary', hero Prithviraj who bagged the recent awards for his stunning actions in 'Ennu Ninte Moideen' and Upcoing hero Jaya Surya for his actions in 'Kumbasaram, Su Su Sudhi Vathmeekam etc were considered as the front runners until the official announcement came.

For best actress title, the names of new generation actress Parvathy and popular heroins Amala Paul, Manju Warrier, Reema Kallingal etc were on top. And for best movie 'Ennu Ninte Moideen' by R S Vimal, 'Pathemari' by Salim Ahamed, 'Mili' by Rajesh pillai and 'Valiya Chirakulla Pakshikal' by Dr Biju were in the final rounds. 

Though the above were the final stage of guess work, the results announced at noon has surpassed all the speculations.

'Charlie' movie by Martin Prakkat has topped among all films of 2015 with as many as 8 state awards. 'Ozhivu Divasathe Kali' by Sanal kumar is selected as the best Malayalam movie of 2015

The Full List of Winners of 46th Kerala State Film Awards 2015 Announced by the state cultural Minister Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishanan on March 1, 2016 are:

Best Movie of 2015:   Ozhivu Divasathe Kali - (by Sanalkumar Sashidharan)

Best Second Movie:    Ameoba

Best film Director:      Martin Prakkat - (film - Charlie)

Best Cinematographer:  Jomon T John - Charlie, Ennu Ninte Moideen, Neena

Best Art Director:       Jayashree Laxmi Narayanan (film- Charlie)

Best Actor of 2015:    Dulquer Salmaan -  (film - Charlie)

Best Actress of 2015:  Parvathy -  (Movies - Charlie, Ennu Ninte Moideen)

Best Character Actor :    Prem Prakash  (film - Nirnayakam)

Best Character Actress :  Anjali P V  (movie - Ben)

Best Child artist (male) :  Gaurav G Menon  (film - Ben)

Best Child artist (female): Janaki Menon  (film - Maalgudi Days)

Best Scriptwriter :            Unni R, Martin Prakkat - (film - Charlie)

Best Script Adaptation :   Velutha Rathrikal

Best Lyrics:                     Rafeeq Ahamed: (song - Kaatthirunnu Kaatthirunnu ; film - Ennu Ninte Moideen)

Best Music Director:        Ramesh Narayanan  ( Edavapathy ;  Ennu Ninte Moideen)

Best Background Score:  Bijibal - Pathemari, Neena 

Best Singer (male):         Jayachandran - (Njnanoru Malayali) Jilebi, Ennum Epozhum, Ennu Ninte Moideen

Best Singer (female):      Madhusri Narayanan (song- Edavapathy)

Best Editor :                   Manoj (film -  Ivide)

Best Live Sound :           Sundeep Kurissery, Jijimon Joseph - (film - Ozhivu Divasathe Kali)

Best Sound Mixing:        MR Rajakrishan  (film - Charlie)

Best Sound designer:     Ranganath Ravi - (film - Ennu NInte Moideen)

Best Processing Lab :     Prasad Lab Mumbai (film - Charlie)

Best Make-up Man:         Rajesh Nermara (film - Nirnayakam)

Best Costume Designer:  Nissar  (film - Jo and the Boy)

Best Dubbing Artist (male):  Sarath  (movie - Edavapathy)

Best Dubbing Artist (female) :  Angel Shijoy (film - Haram)

Best choreographer :         Sreejith (film - Jo and the Boy)

Popular movie of 2015:     Ennu Ninte Moideen  ( by RS Vimal)

Best Debut Director:         Sreebala K Menon (film-  Love 24 7)

Best Children's movie :     Malayottam - ( By Thomas Devasia)

Special Jury Award :        Jayasurya,  Lukka Chuppi (film - Su Su Sudhi Vathmeekam)

Special Jury Mention:

Joy Mathew - (film - Mohavalayam)

Joju George - Oru Second Class Yathra, Lukka Chuppi

Singer - Shreya Jayadeep - Amar Akbar Anthony

This post first appeared on People's Opinions, Debates, News, Views And Reviews On Issues, Society, Polls, Products Etc, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

46th Kerala State Film Awards 2015 (2016) Winners list


Subscribe to People's Opinions, Debates, News, Views And Reviews On Issues, Society, Polls, Products Etc

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription