Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Cong slow in sending leaders to campaign

Cong Slow In Sending Leaders To Campaign

While the BJP leaders of Uttarakhand have already started canvassing in support of party candidates in other parts of the country after the end of the voting in Uttarakhand, the Congress party is yet to take any decision on the campaign destinations for its important leaders. On Monday, the state unit of the party was busy preparing the list of the leaders who can be used by the party for campaigning in other parts of the country. The final list of leaders with destinations however would be finalized by the All India Congress Committee (AICC). The Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC), President Pritam Singh said the list would have the names of former PCC President Kishore Upadhyaya, Leader of Opposition in state assembly Indira Hridayesh, deputy leader Karan Mahra, MLAs Manoj Rawat, Harish Dhami, former ministers Dinesh Agarwal, Navprabhat, Tilak Raj Behed, Surendra Singh Negi, vice president Surya Kant Dhasmana, Jot Singh Bisht besides him.

Among the Congress leaders from the state only former chief minister Harish Rawat has already started campaigning outside the state. Rawat who is in charge of the Congress in Assam left for Guwahati immediately after end of the voting in Uttarakhand. It is learnt that the Kishore Upadhyay would campaign for Congress candidate from Alwar, Bhanwar Jitendra Singh while senior Congress leader Jot Singh Bisht would campaign for Sanjay Kapoor in Rampur Lok Sabha seat of Himachal Pradesh. Similarly PCC President Pritam Singh is expected to canvass in Rai Bareilly from where UPA President Sonia Gandhi is contesting. Kedarnath MLA, Manoj Rawat is expected to campaign for party candidate in Korba (Chhattisgarh).

With only a day left for the campaigning to end for second phase of polling, the delay in deciding over the list of the leaders of Uttarakhand to other parts clearly shows that the Congress lags far behind BJP in organisational capabilities.  On Monday, the state BJP released the list of the leaders who would campaign for BJP candidates in Chhattisgarh and West Bengal. In West Bengal the party is sending a jumbo team of 21 leaders which includes Union minister of state for textiles Ajay Tamta. Similarly Minister Dhan Singh Rawat and seven other leaders would campaign in different parts of Chhattisgarh.

The post Cong slow in sending leaders to campaign appeared first on Breaking Uttarakhand News | Dehradun news | Uttarakhand News Live | State government news | English News | Bollywood news.

This post first appeared on Pioneer Edge Uttarakhand Breaking News, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Cong slow in sending leaders to campaign


Subscribe to Pioneer Edge Uttarakhand Breaking News

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription