Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

2019 Year of War Heroes – President

President Maithripala Sirisena has instructed relevant state bodies to declare the year 2019 as the ‘Year of War Heroes’ of ‘Ranawiru Memorial Year’ following the completion of 10 years after obliterating separatist terrorism waged by the LTTE.

The programme intended to be made an annual function will be a national programme to honor and felicitate war heroes who fought gallantly to save the freedom, territorial integrity and sovereignty of the nation and motherland.

In addition, island wide programmes will also be carried out to commemorate the victory against LTTE on the guidance of President Sirisena.

The first flag of the Ranawiru Memorial Year with the national programme of the commemoration was handed over to President Sirisena by Brig. Dhammika Liyanage yesterday.

Several provincial governors handed over the funds collected through flag campaign to President Sirisena, and he, in turn, gave the money to Chairman of the Ranawiru Seva Authority.

President Sirisena also handed Ranawiru Flags to the provincial governors.

State Minister of Defence Ruwan Wijewardene, Parliamentarians Wijeyadasa Rajapaskhe, Mahinda Amaraweera and armed forces commanders had also participated at this event.

The post 2019 Year of War Heroes – President appeared first on CNews | Sri Lanka Breaking News, Hot News.

This post first appeared on C News, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

2019 Year of War Heroes – President


Subscribe to C News

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription