Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Discover “The Explorers: The Door in the Alley” Book & #Giveaway

If you are looking for a great summer read for your 8-12 year old, check out this great Book that arrived, hot off the presses, on April 25th! The Explorers: The Door In The Alley features a mysterious society, a secretive past, and a pig in a teeny hat.

This book by Adrienne Kress is the first book in a new middle-grade series for fans of The Name of This Book Is Secret, The Mysterious Benedict Society, and Series of Unfortunate Events. It doesn’t take more than a few pages to see why film rights have already been optioned by Disney!

The Explorers: The Door In The Alley is filled with adventure and danger. There are missing persons, hired thugs, a hidden box, a lost map, famous explorers, a risk-averse boy, and a girl on a mission. Not to mention secrets not meant for the faint of heart. But if you are feeling bold, or maybe even a little italic, and if you enjoy derring-dos (and doing dares), this just might be the story for you.

Adrienne Kress is a writer and an actress born and raised in Toronto. She is the daughter of two high school English teachers and credits them with her love of both writing and performing. She also has a cat named Atticus, who unfortunately despises teeny hats. Look for her online at AdrienneKress.com, and follow her on Twitter at @AdrienneKress.

This book is available on Amazon but you can enter to win a copy below.

Giveaway:

Penguin Random House Publishing  is sponsoring a giveaway on Mommy Ramblings!  One lucky blog reader will win their own copy of The Explorers: A Door In The Alley ! Thank you to Penguin Random House for the review book and for sponsoring this fantastic giveaway on Mommy Ramblings!!! Open to US residents.

The Explorers: A Door In the Alley Book  Giveaway on Mommy Ramblings Rules:

Please enter the giveaway using the Rafflecopter widget below.  Good Luck!!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Mommy Ramblings is participating in this Book Tour and received a promotional copy of this book to facilitate my post. As always my opinions and words are 100% my own.

The post Discover “The Explorers: The Door in the Alley” Book & #Giveaway appeared first on Mommy Ramblings.



This post first appeared on Mommy Ramblings, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Discover “The Explorers: The Door in the Alley” Book & #Giveaway

×

Subscribe to Mommy Ramblings

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription

×