Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Enigma Announce New Album in Eight Years: ‘The Fall of a Rebel Angel’

Enigma Announce New Album In Eight Years: ‘The Fall Of A Rebel Angel’

The German pop band created by Michael Cretu, Enigma, are returning to the limelight after eight years to deliver their eighth studio album The Fall of a Rebel Angel. Set with a release date of November 11, the record’s leading single “Sadeness (Part II) will also b available October 10.

Formed by Cretu in 1990, Enigma made their mark in music with their 1993 hit single “Return To Innocence,” reaching number 4 on the Billboard Hot 100 and number 2 on the US Modern Rock Tracks. And if you grew up in the 90’s but aren’t sure where you’ve heard Enigma’s music, maybe this commercial’s opener will refresh your memory.

The lead single serves as a sequel to the international group’s hit “Sadeness (Part I)” which debuted at number 5 on the Billboard Hot 100. The Fall of a Rebel Angel will be released on November 11, 2016 through Universal Music Group. Produced by Michael Cretu, fans who purchase the album through iTunes will have access to an exclusive second album. Check out the tracklisting below.


  1. Circle Eight | featuring Nanuk
  2. The Omega Point
  3. Diving
  4. The Die Is Cast | featuring Mark Josher
  5. Mother | featuring Anggun
  6. Agnus Dei
  7. Sadeness Pt. II | featuring Anggun
  8. Lost In Nothingness
  9. Oxygen Red | featuring Anggun
  10. Confession Of The Mind
  11. Absolvo
  12. Amen | featuring Aquilo

iTunes Bonus:

  1. The Story Of “Circle Eight”
  2. The Story Of “The Omega Point”
  3. The Story Of “Diving”
  4. The Story Of “The Die Is Cast”
  5. The Story Of “Mother”
  6. The Story Of “Agnus Dei”
  7. The Story Of “Sadeness Pt. II”
  8. The Story Of “Lost In Nothingness”
  9. The Story Of “Oxygen Red”
  10. The Story Of “Confession Of The Mind”
  11. The Story Of “Absolvo”
  12. The Story Of “Amen”

It’s no Enigma that you’re excited for ‘The Fall of a Rebel Angel,’ so why don’t you tell us by commenting on our official Facebook page. 

The post Enigma Announce New Album in Eight Years: ‘The Fall of a Rebel Angel’ appeared first on PRO MOTION Music News.

This post first appeared on PRO MOTION Music News |, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Enigma Announce New Album in Eight Years: ‘The Fall of a Rebel Angel’


Subscribe to Pro Motion Music News |

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription