Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Stream BJ The Chicago Kid’s ‘In My Mind’ Album Right Now

BJ The Chicago Kid In My Mind Album Cover

February 11 might’ve been claimed by Kanye West, but acquainted music listeners are aware that another soon-to-be released album also deserves attention: BJ The Chicago Kid’s In My Mind (Feb 19th via Motown). NPR shared the official stream, as well as the another cut entitled “The New Cupid.” The track’s a slow-burning R&B jam, featuring some all-too-true lyrics about love, “Cupid’s too busy in the club/At the bar/Rolling up/And if you see him, let him know/Love is gone,” and a Kendrick Lamar verse that mirrors BJ’s. If the jury was still out about longtime collaborators BJ and K. Dot needing to do a project together, “The New Cupid” proves that, yes, one’s needed.

As for BJ’s LP, the 15-song release includes many of the tracks we’ve already heard – “Man Down,” the original version of “Church” with Chance the Rapper, “Love Inside,” “The Resume” featuring Big K.R.I.T., and “Turnin’ Me Up” – but it’s a different thing to hear them compiled and sequenced into a single body of work. Give the project a listen below before pre-ordering the project on iTunes.

In My Mind Tracklist:

1. Intro
2. Man Down feat. Buddy and Constantine
3. Church feat. Chance The Rapper and Buddy
4. Love Inside feat. Isabella
5. The Resume feat. Big K.R.I.T.
6. Shine
7. Wait Til The Morning feat. Isa
8. Heart Crush
9. Jeremiah/World Needs More Love feat. Eric Ingram
10. The New Cupid feat. Kendrick Lamar
11. Woman’s World
12. Crazy
13. Home
14. Falling On My Face
15. Turnin’ Me Up

(Via Pitchfork)

This post first appeared on SmokingSection, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Stream BJ The Chicago Kid’s ‘In My Mind’ Album Right Now


Subscribe to Smokingsection

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription