Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Radiohead’s new album is ‘A Moon Shaped Pool’ | out now

Obscure mailshots, digital disappearances and a whole load of gossip have preceded the new Radiohead album, and finally we know the name: ‘A Moon Shaped Pool’.

Not the much-anticpated ‘Dawn Chorus’ as recent company formations suggested, or as one happy tweeter suggested, ‘Kid B’.

UPDATE: the album is out now: get it: iTunes | Amazon

The Album briefly made it online to Google Play but has since been taken down. Here’s what we found out about Radiohead’s new album, and what we are predicting. Strings, lots of strings, have been evident in ‘Burn The Witch‘ and ‘Daydream’ shared this week, teased by the band’s new Instagram presence. And now you know what that Instagram art is about (an inverted album cover).

Suprise releases are indeed Radiohead’s calling card, having brought ‘In Rainbows’ and ‘The King of Limbs’ to life the same way. The full tracklist is below, and we’re thrilled to see live favourite ‘True Love Waits’ (from their 2001 ‘I Might Be Wrong’ EP) as the closer. Tom Robinson will be playing the new record in-full from 7pm on BBC 6Music here.

Watch ‘Daydreaming’:

‘A Moon Shaped Pool’ full tracklisting:
01 Burn the Witch
02 Daydreaming
03 Decks Dark
04 Desert Island Disk
05 Ful Stop
06 Glass Eyes
07 Identikit
08 The Numbers
09 Present Tense
10 Tinker Tailor Soldier Rich Man Poor Man Beggar Man Thief
11 True Love Waits

The digital album is out now here. A physical release of ‘A Moon Shaped Pool’ is set for June 17th through XL Recordings.

This post first appeared on Never Enough Notes – For The Best Music You've N, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Radiohead’s new album is ‘A Moon Shaped Pool’ | out now


Subscribe to Never Enough Notes – For The Best Music You've N

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription