Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Facebook Messenger Unsend Feature – Facebook Latest Update

Facebook finally empowers its users to entirely remove their messages on its new Messenger update. The latest feature let users to fully remove the messages from everyone’s view in a conversation on the Facebook Messenger app. 

How Does The Unsend Feature Works?

To unsend a message on Facebook Messenger-

① Tap on the message you want to remove for a few seconds within 10 minutes of sending.

Facebook Unsend Feature- tap on message

 

 

 

② On tapping, you will be provided with two options “Remove For Everyone” or “Remove For You.”

Facebook Unsend Feature-remove options

 

 

 

③ Choosing “Remove For Everyone” deletes that message for all the users in a particular chat.

Facebook Unsend Feature- click on remove for everyone

 

 

 

④ Moreover, it will replace the deleted message with a message saying “You removed the message.”

In Facebook’s recent post about the Messenger update, it is said that the users can now remove any previously typed message from a personal chat or a group chat.

“Have you ever accidentally sent a message to the wrong group of friends, mistyped something, or simply wanted to remove a message in a chat? You’re not the only one! Starting today, we are launching a feature where you can easily remove your message on Messenger—whether it’s to one person or a group.”

As per the reports, the Facebook CEO already had the power to remove the previously sent messages. 

“Going all the way to the last April, “multiple sources noted that messages they received from the CEO had mysteriously disappeared.”

It seems that Zuckerberg got the advantageous messenger feature early from its own company after the 2014 Sony Pictures email hacks when a group of hackers named “Guardians Of Peace” leaked confidential information of the movie industry. 

A Facebook representative said in a blog post –“we made a number of changes to protect our executive’s secret conversations including the availability of removing the previously sent messages in the Messenger.” 

The unsend feature for Facebook messages was long awaited. Finally, the feature has been launched on the Facebook messenger app enabling users to delete messages if they sent something mistakenly. This latest update has also increased the security for their confidential messages. Share your thoughts and experience regarding this new update, and let us know if we missed any significant update in the comment section. 

The post Facebook Messenger Unsend Feature – Facebook Latest Update appeared first on Genuinelikes.



This post first appeared on Increase Twitter Followers To Gain Business Popularity, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Facebook Messenger Unsend Feature – Facebook Latest Update

×

Subscribe to Increase Twitter Followers To Gain Business Popularity

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription

×