| Updated: Jan 27, 2018, 21:39 IST
Representative Image.Representative Image.
NEW DELHI: The BJP on Saturday released its first list of candidates for the Assembly elections in Tripura, reported news agency PTI.

The party is fielding 51 candidates in the state, and released a list of 44 names today.

The party’s nominees include its state chief Biplab Kumar Deb, vice president Subal Bhowmik, and general secretary Pratima Bhowmik.

The Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura (IPFT) will contest the remaining nine seats, reported ANI.
Tripura goes to poll on February 18, and counting of votes will be carried out on March 3.
The 60-member Assembly in Tripura is set to expire on March 14.
(With inputs from ANI)


From the Web

More From The Times of India