Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

10 Shocking Foods That Might Not Be Vegetarian

If you believed that being a Vegetarian is difficult enough, the world decided to make the lives of people who decided to live without animal products even more difficult. Harmless foods such as cake or cheese can be filled with surprising ingredients, and the worst part is most of the labels on the foods contain jargon that nobody understands. Moreover, a few labels do not mention particular rogue ingredients. Therefore, in order to avoid eating things like stomachs of calves or human hair, avoid purchasing Food at the store or carefully read the labeling of the product. Let’s take a look at 10 shocking foods that might not be vegetarian.

Alcoholic Drinks

A few Alcoholic Drinks, especially cider, wine and beer, are purified using animal-derived substances, such as gelatin, chitosan (made from crustaceans) and isinglass (from the swim bladders of fish).


French Fries

It doesn’t matter where you are purchasing French Fries from, as they may contain Beef Tallow. Beef tallow is a rendered form of mutton or beef fat.

The post 10 Shocking Foods That Might Not Be Vegetarian appeared first on LOLWOT.



This post first appeared on LOLWOT, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

10 Shocking Foods That Might Not Be Vegetarian

×

Subscribe to Lolwot

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription

×