Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Roadmap to Certified Scrum Master (CSM) Certification

The Certified Scrum Master course is one of the most popular and globally known certification course and this is offered by Scrum Alliance.

A Scrum Master acts as a coordinator for a product development group. The Scrum Master helps in the process of information exchange. This technique permits a group to roll out the improvements rapidly, as per the standards. The Scrum Master deals with the procedure for how data is exchanged.

The CSM training comprehend Scrum purpose and practices, and give a level of information and ability well beyond that of regular venture managers. The CSM cooperates together to the Scrum team and Scrum framework. It also shields the team from both inside and outside diversions.

The CSM training program includes classroom training. This course is very helpful to the people who are aspiring to make a career in project management.

Who must go for CSM Training?

The following professionals may opt for this course:

  1. Managers of Scrum teams
  2. Members of Scrum team like product owners, developers
  3. The teams transitioning to Scrum
  4. The candidate who are aspiring to start their career in Scrum Master
  5. Software Architects
  6. Testers
  7. Coding professionals


Eligibility for Certified Scrum Master course:

There are no such eligibility criteria to do CSM training. Any candidate who is aspiring to make their career in project management can go for this course. But it is advisable to have a basic working knowledge of Scrum process.

Roadmap to Certified Scrum Master:


Search for the globally accepted/recognized/authorized Scrum Alliance.


Get yourself registered for the course and attend the two days mandatory training class which will be taken by the Certified Scrum Trainers. Learn the proven skills in Scrum, it’s terminologies, strategies, and values.


At the end of the class, take up the exam.

You can take up the exam only after the completion of the training program. The exam usually consists of 35 questions with multiple choice. To pass the exam, the candidate must write at least 24 or more correct answers. The candidates have an option to take a break, pause and restart within the exam time. Normally the duration of the exam would be one hour. After choosing the answers, complete the test by clicking submit button. The candidate can see their score on the computer screen.


If you fail the CSM training exam for the first time, you can re-attempt within 60 days of your CSM course. You can re-take the exam immediately if you want. Nonetheless, if you fail in the second attempt too, then you will have to pay an exam fee $25 to Scrum Alliance. The Scrum Alliance prescribes that it is ideal to re-enrol to the CSM training if you fail on the third attempt.


If you pass, go ahead and complete the Scrum evaluation and receive the certification by following the steps below:

  • Log in to Scrum Alliance
  • Complete the online evaluation
  • Click the check box against the Agree to the terms and conditions and submit the form
  • Download the certificate and take the printout
  • Upon passing the examination, a candidate must acknowledge the license agreement and Scrum Alliance membership profile must be completed
  • Congrats, now you are a Certified Scrum Master and you have become a member of Scrum Alliance.

The post Roadmap to Certified Scrum Master (CSM) Certification appeared first on IT SKills Training Blog.

Share the post

Roadmap to Certified Scrum Master (CSM) Certification


Subscribe to Hadoop Skills Are There To Clamor For – This Is An Indisputable Fact! The Allied Market Research Say

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription