Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Nancy Aronie - Chasing the Truth with A Ballpoint Pen

Nancy Aronie – Chasing the Truth with A Ballpoint Pen Aired Monday, September 21, 2020 at 11:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM GMT / 8:00 PM CET Writing guru and NPR commentator Nancy Slonim Aronie joins Kara Johnstad at Voice Rising for a heartfelt conversation on finding your authentic voice. Author of the bestselling book, “Writing From Your Heart: Tapping the Power of Your Inner Voice,” Nancy’s approach to creative writing is a path to healing the self. She shows us how to reverse the damaging effects done to writers in school, where red pens and disciplined grammar taught many of us to mistrust our natural ability as storytellers. Explore together how to honor your voice by developing a writing practice. Learn to write in your own rhythms. Discover how to find your personal language and write your own stories. Of course, not to be missed, how to hush those die-hard inner critics and unthaw from years trying to “be correct.” As Nancy says, “I don’t think anyone can really teach writing. What I know I can do is create a safe place for writers to write.” Nancy-Aronie_Voice-Rising_OMTimes-Radio To connect with Nancy Aronie go to – http://www.chillmarkwritingworkshop.com/ To get in touch with Kara go to http://www.karajohnstad.com/ Visit the Voice Rising show page https://omtimes.com/iom/shows/voice-rising/ #NancyAronie #WritingFromYourHeart #VoiceRising #KaraJohnstad



This post first appeared on Community Of Writers, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Nancy Aronie - Chasing the Truth with A Ballpoint Pen

×

Subscribe to Community Of Writers

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription

×