Autosave is the feature in WordPress which Automatically saves the changes you made in posts and pages. Changes you made are automatically saved in every few seconds.
Autosave option is automatically enabled in every post and pages and this feature can’t be disabled.
When internet connectivity is lost during the content modification, WordPress can’t access your database to store the auto-saved content. In this case, WordPress takes the advantage of local storage feature in the browser to save the changes that made in the post. Now changes you made are stored in browsers local storage and can restore the backup of stored content once internet connection was established.
Uses of Autosave Feature in WordPress:
Autosave is the most powerful feature in WordPress which prevents the risk of losing the data and it
- Automatically save the changes in every few seconds.
- Automatically saves the earlier versions of posts and pages even after publishing the content.
- Lets you restore the old saved content.
- When internet connectivity is lost, automatically stored the content in browsers local storage and restores the backup of stored content once internet connection was established.
Autosave on Published Content:
If you’re editing the content that already published, autosave continues to work but not overwrite the content and will not be displayed on the blog until you click the update button on the post editor.
You can browse the revisions and restore the old content if you’re not liked the new updated version of your post.
The post What is Autosave in WordPress? appeared first on Royal Ecash.