Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

NYC 2017 Candidates Update July-28-2016

2017 Candidates in New York Citywide elections have filed required Campaign Finance Disclosure statements with the New York City Campaign Finance Board (CFB).

NYC 2017 - Candidates for City office are required to file disclosure statements detailing their campaigns’ financial activity from January 12, 2016 through July 11, 2016.

NYC 2016 - Candidates for City Council Districts 17 and 51's off-year election this fall are required to file disclosure statements detailing their campaigns’ financial activity from the beginning of fundraising through July 11, 2016.

NYC 2016A - Candidates for City Council District 17's Special election last February are required to file disclosure statements detailing their campaigns’ financial activity from March 18, 2016 through July 11, 2016.

The following candidates have filed disclosure statements.

Mayor - Bill de Blasio (D), Michael J. Faulkner, Josh Thompson

Public Advocate - Letitia James (D)

Brooklyn Borough President - Erick L. Adams (D)

Bronx Borough President - Camella Price

Queens Borough President - Melinda R. Katz (D)

Staten Island Borough President - James S. Oddo (R)

City Council
1st CD - No Filers
2nd CD - Carlina Rivera, District Leader of AD 74
3rd CD - Corey Johnson (D)
4th CD - Diane Grayson, Jeffrey S. Mailman, Keith Powers, Martha Speranza
5th CD - Benjamin J. Kallos (D)
6th CD - Helen Rosenthal (D)
7th CD - Mark D. Levine (D), Thomas A. Lopez-Pierre
8th Cd - Diana Ayala, Edward L. Gibbs
9th CD - Donald D. Fields
10th CD - No Filers
11th CD - Andrew J. Cohen (D)
12th CD - Andrew King (D)
13th CD - John C. Doyle, Alex A. Gomez, John C. Marano
14th CD - Fernando L. Cabrera (D) TL
15th CD - Ritchie Torres (D)
16th CD - Vanessa L. Gibson (D)
17th CD - No Filers
18th CD - Dwayne Gathers
19th CD - Paul A. Vallone (D)
20th CD - Peter A. Koo (D)
21st CD - Julissa Ferreras-Copeland (D)
22nd CD - Costa Constantinides (D)
23rd CD - Joseph R. Concannon
24th CD - Montell C. Moseley
25th CD - No Filers
26st CD - No Filers
27th CD - No Filers
28th CD - Hattie V. Powell
29th CD - Karen Koslowitz (D)
30th CD - No Filers
31st CD - Donovan Richards Jr. (D) TL
32nd CD - No Filers
33rd CD - No Filers
34th CD - Antonio Reynoso (D)
35th CD - Laurie A. Cumbo (D)
36th CD - No Filers
37th CD - No Filers
38th CD - Carlos Menchaca (D)
39th CD - Brad S. Lander (D)
40th CD - Mathieu Eugene (D) Brian-Christoph A. Cunningham,
41st CD - Deidre L. Olivera, Boris Santos
42nd CD - No Filers
43rd CD - No Filers
44th CD - No Filers
45th CD - Jumaane D. Williams (D)
46th CD - Alan Maisel (D)
47th CD - Mark Treyger (D)
48th CD - No Filers
49th CD - Deborah Rose (D)
50th CD - Steven Matteo (R)

Candidate Position Undeclared
James G. Van Bramer (D-26th CD) TL
Elizabeth S. Crowley (D-36th CD)
Richard David
Ruben Diaz Jr., Bronx Borough President
Inez Dickens (D-9th CD) TL, (State Assembly 70 AD)
Daniel Dromm (D-25th CD)
Rafael L. Espinal Jr., (D-37th CD)
Daniel R. Garodnick, (D-4th CD) TL, (Attorney General, State Comptroller, 2018)
Vincent J. Gentile, (D-43rd CD) TL
David G. Greenfield
Victor Hugo Gutierrez
Rory I. Lancman (D-24th CD)
Darlene Mealy, (D-41st CD) TL
Annabel Palma, (D-18th CD) TL
Dan Quart, 73rd AD
William Rivera
Ydanis A. Rodriguez (D-10th CD)
Scott Stringer, New York City Comptroller
Erick A. Ulrich (R-32nd CD)
James Vacca, (D-13th CD) TL
Melissa Mark-Viverito, 8th CD, Council Speaker TL

Bold = Incumbent
TL = Term Limited

NYC Wins When Everyone Can Vote! Michael H. Drucker


This post first appeared on The Independent View, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

NYC 2017 Candidates Update July-28-2016


Subscribe to The Independent View

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription