Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

New York Special Elections Results

New York Special Elections for certain Assembly and Senate Districts was held on April 24th, 2018.

The Winners are:

The Assembly Districts are:

5th - Doug M. Smith (R)

10th - Steve Stern (D)

17th - John K. Mikulin (R)

39th - Ari Espinal (D)

74th - Harvey Epstein (D)

80th - Nathalia Fernandez (D)

102nd - Aidan O'Connor Jr. (D) (44.32%/8,259), Christopher Tague (R) (45.87%/8,547)

107th - Cynthia B. Doran (D) (49.02%/7,517), Jake Ashby (R) (50.84%/7,797)

142nd - Erik T. Bohen (R)

The Senate Districts are:

32nd - Luis Sepulveda (D)

37th - Shelley Mayer (D)

These Senate Races give the Democrats a chance to take back the Senate this year. There just one hitch. The Two Senate Seats that had previously been occupied by Democrats will have to be held on Tuesday. The intense Scrutiny for a seemingly Obscure Seats is the result of a fragile Deal that was recently brokered in which a Group of breakaway Democrats who had long shared Power with Senate Republicans agreed to return to the Democratic fold. That Collaboration had helped give Republicans Control of the Senate, despite Democrats holding a numerical Majority, until early April, when the so-called Independent Democratic Conference (IDC) agreed to return to the mainstream fold. But Simcha Felder (D-17th District) will still stay with the Republican Caucus at least until the end of the 2018 Session.

NYC Wins When Everyone Can Vote! Michael H. Drucker


This post first appeared on The Independent View, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

New York Special Elections Results


Subscribe to The Independent View

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription