Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Honor Play global launch: What to expect and how to watch

Tags: honor launch

This post was originally published on this site

The Honor Play is due to be unveiled to the world tomorrow.

Following the announcement of the phone in China and India, Honor will globally Launch it’s latest mid-range smartphone on August 30. The launch event will take place in Berlin at 2PM local time, as well as being live-streamed right here.

What we don’t know yet are the Honor Play’s price and availability, but we’ll definitely learn more during the launch event tomorrow. We’re also expecting something a bit special from Honor as well, so it will be worth a watch.

Here’s what you need to know about the Honor Play global launch event.

What to expect from the Honor Play

The Honor Play is aimed at bringing the power of a flagship smartphone to gamers on a mid-range budget. The Honor Play features the company’s new GPU Turbo technology, which promises an enhanced visual experience while gaming.

The GPU Turbo is a dramatic improvement to graphic processing performance, massively increasing efficiency and reducing energy consumption on the chip. The idea is to produce an enhanced and longer-lasting gaming or viewing experience.

Honor says this results in a much smoother gameplay performance with increased frame rates, rivaling — and often beating — the Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus and the iPhone X.

Add to that 64GB internal storage, the Kirin 970 NPU,  a sizable 3,750mAh, and 4GB or 6GB of RAM depending on the model, and you’ve got a smartphone which is ‘mid-range’ in price only. In terms of performance, it’s punching in a higher weight class.

How to watch the Honor Play global launch

You can watch the Honor Play global launch live-stream here:

The Honor Play will be launched in Berlin on August 30 at 2PM local time. Here’s when to tune in, depending on your location around the world:

  • San Francisco: 5AM
  • Chicago: 7AM
  • New York: 8AM
  • London: 1PM
  • Berlin: 2PM
  • Moscow: 3PM
  • Mumbai: 5:30PM
  • Beijing: 8PM
  • Sydney: 10PM

We will be covering the Honor Play global launch event as it unfolds, so stay tuned for more coverage. In the meantime, let us know what you want to see from the new Honor Play!

Share

The post Honor Play global launch: What to expect and how to watch appeared first on .



This post first appeared on Peachpride, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Honor Play global launch: What to expect and how to watch

×

Subscribe to Peachpride

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription

×