Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Indian team for T20 series against Australia announced

Indian team for T20 series against Australia announced
02 Oct 2017
  • Soon after the Indian cricket team defeated Australia 4-1 in the recently concluded ODI series, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the team for the upcoming three match T20 series.
  • The selectors have called back Shikhar Dhawan, who had missed the ODI series due to his wife's health issues, while test-specialists Umesh Yadav, Shami and Rahane have been kept out.

  • T20 series schedule
    India and Australia will play three T20 matches, with the first match scheduled to be played on 7th October in Ranchi. The second match will be played on 10th October in Guwahati, while third T20 will be played on 13th October in Hyderabad.

    Ashish Nehra gets a place, so does Dinesh Karthik
    The team
  • Veteran left arm-pacer Ashish Nehra has been selected in the 15-man Indian squad along with Dinesh Karthik, who led the India Red team to Duleep Trophy victory.
  • The team- Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(C), KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Axar Patel.

  • Nehra, India's 8th player to serve for 18 years?
    If selected in the playing eleven in the upcoming T20 series, Ashish Nehra will become 8th Indian player to have an international career of 18 years or more. He made his international debut in February 1999, against Sri Lanka.

    Ashwin, Jadeja ignored once again?
  • The selectors have once again ignored Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandra Ashwin, the two match winners in test cricket.
  • With the emergence of young spinners like Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav, the fate of Ashwin and Jadeja in the limited overs cricket is under threat. However, given their experience, Jadeja and Ashwin might make a comeback before World Cup 2019.

  • This post first appeared on NewsBytes: Latest News, Breaking News India, Today News, Current News, please read the originial post: here

    Share the post

    Indian team for T20 series against Australia announced


    Subscribe to Newsbytes: Latest News, Breaking News India, Today News, Current News

    Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

    Thank you for your subscription