Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Trivendra Singh Rawat to be the next CM of Uttarakhand

Uttarakhand: Congress decimated by BJP, CM Rawat loses both seats
11 Mar 2017
  • 637 candidates are fighting it out in the 70-seat state. Trends as of 12:25pm showed BJP leading in 52 seats Congress in 14; others 4.
  • Congress CM Harish Rawat was contesting from two seats- Haridwar Rural and Kichcha. He has lost in both the seats.
  • The BJP hasn't declared its CM candidate.

  • BJP scripts huge lead leads in the state
  • As of 12:25 pm, a number of BJP candidates are leading in many major seats, including Raghunath Singh Chauhan in Almora, Sanjeev Arya in Nainital and Harbans Kapoor in Dehradun Cantt.
  • Congress state president Kishore Upadhyay is leading in Sahaspur and so is Indira Hridayesh in Haldwani.
  • The BJP's Ajay Bhat in trailing in Ranikhet while the Congress' Shailendra Singh Rawat trails in Yamkeshwar.

  • Anti-incumbency hits Congress
    Anti-incumbency has hit the Congress in Uttarakhand, which has remained in power since 2012. Former Congress CM Vijay Bahuguna has also defected to the BJP, taking the party's chances higher. Rawat's rule has also been marred by several scams.

    Uttarakhand: BJP wins 57 seats, Rawat accepts defeat
    11 Mar 2017
  • Harish Rawat has accepted defeat in Uttarakhand and the BJP secured 57 seats while Congress got only 11.
  • Modi and Amit Shah thanked the people of Uttarakhand for the support.
  • Harish Rawat said he took full responsibility for Congress's failure in Uttarakhand, adding that there must have been a few "lapses in our leadership".

  • Trivendra Singh Rawat to be the next CM of Uttarakhand
    17 Mar 2017
  • The Bharatiya Janata Party has picked Trivendra Singh Rawat to be the next Chief Minister of Uttarakhand.
  • The former RSS pracharak was informed on Thursday night, though he will be formally elected by the MLAs of the party on Friday.
  • Ajay Bhatt, state BJP President said the oath-taking ceremony will take place on 18th March in Dehradun, and will be attended by the PM.

  • This post first appeared on NewsBytes: Latest News, Breaking News India, Today News, Current News, please read the originial post: here

    Share the post

    Trivendra Singh Rawat to be the next CM of Uttarakhand


    Subscribe to Newsbytes: Latest News, Breaking News India, Today News, Current News

    Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

    Thank you for your subscription