Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Instagram Will Stop Notifying Users When You Screenshot Their Story

Earlier this year, it was revealed that Instagram was testing out a new feature in which they would notify users whenever someone else took a screenshot of their Story. We suppose this is fair, although at the same time it’s not particularly discreet. However the good news is that it looks like Instagram has decided that they will not be going ahead with that feature.

This is according to a report from BuzzFeed News in which Instagram has confirmed with them that they have concluded the testing of the feature. The company did not provide any kind of statement but either way it is good news for those who want to screenshot Instagram Stories to share with their friends, or maybe keep for themselves, or whatever reason you might have to screenshot a Story in the first place.

While it was an interesting feature, it was quickly discovered that there were workarounds, namely users could put their phones into Airplane mode and disable WiFi and cellular connectivity, take the screenshot, and no one would be the wiser. That being said, Instagram is expected to still keep the feature where they notify users when their disappearing direct messages have been screenshotted, so that feature won’t be going away just yet.

Instagram Will Stop Notifying Users When You Screenshot Their Story , original content from Ubergizmo. Read our Copyrights and terms of use.


This post first appeared on Ubergizmo, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Instagram Will Stop Notifying Users When You Screenshot Their Story

×

Subscribe to Ubergizmo

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription

×