Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Crowd1 Review 2020: Scam or legit gambling MLM?[Pros and Cons]

Tags: crowd

Welcome to my Crowd1 review of 2020.

I’ve been following the Crowd1 trend since its launch in August 2019.
And to be honest, I never thought I’d write a review about it.

But following the request of some of my readers (NWABUDE KINGSLEY & MADAKI), I finally decided to give my own point of view on the Crowd1 gambling company which is creating a buzz on social networks these days.

For the evidence, this is one of the requests via a comment on one of my blog posts (image below).

Crowd1 review 2020 requested by readers
Source: sowyourseedtoday.com

As you can see it in the image above, the question is whether Crowd1 is a Ponzi scheme or if it’s a scam or legit company to make money online.

So in my Crowd1 review of 2020 I will focus on answering these two questions.

But…

In order to properly answer these questions,
I’m gonna show you:

  • What is Crowd1,
  • Who is behind Crowd1,
  • What products or service they offer and the cost to join,
  • The pros and cons of Crowd1,
  • And finaly I will tell you if Crowd1 is a scam or a Pyramid scheme or not.

Without further ado, let’s dive in…

Crowd1 review 2020 summary:

Company name: Crowd1

Website: https://crowd1.com

Owner: Jonas Eric Werner & Johan Staël von Holstein

Products/service: pretend to offer education and gaming via their third parties partners

Cost: €99 – €2,499

SOW YOUR SEED TODAY rating: 2/10

Do I recommend this? – NO

What is Crowd1?

Crowd1 is an MLM Spanish-based company that claims to be a networking marketing firm that makes its money through the sale of products such as education packages, gaming, and other services from their partners.

Crowd1 claims
Source:Crowd1.com (screeshot)

Registered in the United Arab Emirates launched in August 2019 by Jonas Eric Werner, the owner claims Crowd1 is sustainable and the future of marketing.

Really?

I recognize they are growing so fast these days because according to what I can see on their Facebook page, the company has over 6 500 000 members.

But is really Crowd1 a sustainable and trusted company to rely on when you are looking to build a long term home-based business?

Read on my unbiased Crowd1 review of 2020 to find out the truth behind this company.

Who are the Crowd1 owners?

Crowd1 according to what I found after my research is founded by two entrepreneurs:

  • Jonas Eric Werner as the founder
  • Johan Staël von Holstein as the CEO

About Jonas Eric Werner, Crowd1’s founder?

 Jonas Eric Werner, Crowd1's founder
source: facebook.com

I haven’t been able to find any information about him on his own.

But my research allowed me to know that the crowd1’s founder Jonas Eric Werner is an experienced internet marketer. And his 2 decades of career in the MLM industry made him a wealthy man of his country.

Reliable source information shows that Jonas Eric Werner has been involved in MLM companies that over time have turned out to be pyramid schemes.

According to what I found he has been a member of Synkronice-Springlo and OPN – SiteTalk, a Singapore-based MLM company that has been acquired by OneCoin in back 2016 and has been treated by members as a pyramid scheme.

It’s true that his past and the companies I just mentioned here have nothing to do with Crowd1.

But it worth mentioning because as an African proverb says the dog never changes its way of sitting. Crowd1 and these companies all operate the same way.

About Johan Staël von Holstein, Crowd1’s CEO?

Johan Staël von Holstein, Corwd1's CEO,
Source: wikipedia.org

Johan Staël von Holstein is known as a successful Swedish entrepreneur that created many companies, particularly in the field of e-business. such as Icon Medialab (a website-design company) and LetsBuyIt during the early dot-com boom in Sweden.

Before he was CEO of Crowd1 in 2019, he founded Mycube in 2008, a digital life management tool for exchanging, sharing and selling content.
In short he is one of the leading Internet visionaries in Europe.

But is the fact that Crowd1 has a well-known and successful CEO in the field of e-business a solid proof that Crowd1 is a sustainable company you can rely on?

By the end you finish reading my Crowd1 review of 2020, you will know if you can rely on this company to build your home-based business.

How does Crowd1 work?

Like any MLM company, you need first to join the program and then buy the product or a subscription plan in order to be able to make money.

With Crowd1 it is the same process. You need to sign up and it is free. But if you want to benefit from the program, you need to buy one of their subscription plans and then recruit other people that are willing to do the same in order to make money.

Does Crowd1 offer products or services to members?

In order to judge the legitimacy of a company, it is necessary to know if it offers products or services to its members and how their profit is generated. Is it selling products or services or is it recruiting new members into the system?

I have done some research on their website. If you have ever visited their site you have noticed that crowd1 does not provide exactly what kind of products or services they offer to their members.

How much do you need to join Crowd1?

You can sign to Crowd1 for free as an affiliate Partenaire.

But to be able to participate in their MLM program and get paid if you manage to refer a paid member to the system, you need first of all to be a paid member or an independent affiliate.

And this is their subscription package if you want to make money with crowd1:

  • White membership costs €99 and you get €100 ownership rights
  • Black membership costs €299 and you get a promise of €300 ownership right
  • Gold membership costs €799 and you get a promise of €300 ownership rights
  • Titanium membership costs €2,499 and you get a promise of €3500 ownership rights

This is the cost to join Crowd1 as an independent affiliate and each package comes with extra money or bonuses you can make by recruiting other people to the system.

Now, let move into the next section of my Crowd1 review to find out what you get from your investment since it claims they are not an investment company.

What product or service it offers?

On the Crowd1 website, you will not find any information about the product or the service it offers.

They say that anyone who wants to be a partner has to pay for one of their training packages. But what kind of training is it? You won’t find an answer to this question on their website or on their sales page.

So I took the risk of creating a free account thinking I’d have more information.

But once inside, when I clicked on the “products” section, the following products has been listed:

  • MyGrithub
  • Affilgo
  • Miggster
  • Crowd1Card
  • Crowd Magasin

Let’s examine them one by one.

First off, this is the Crowd1’s invitations to its member when they click on the “product” tab to explore their library of online products & services distributed by their third-party partners.”

Keep it in mind as we go…

Crowd1 alleged product 1: MyGrithub

Crowd1 listed MyGrithub as their partner for product & service distribution.

Aren’t they hiding something here when we know that mygrithub.com was registered under their name?

This is what I get when I checked mygrithub.com on the WHOIS website. This domain name has been registered by Crowd1 on October 15, 2018 (After they registered crowd1.com in 2007).

Take a look at the image below.

Crowd1 review 2020: WHOIS shows mygrithub.com has been registered by Crowd1 itself
source: whois.com

MyGrithub is where their members can access their training and it comes with their subscription (€99 to €2,499).

But…

What kind of training is it?

As for them, it is a CROWD MARKETING REAL ESTATE TRAINING. But they didn’t give more information about what the students will learn in their training packages.

Crowd1 education training package has any information
Source: mygrithub.com

As you can in the image above, any information. When you hit the “get it now” button it will take you to the card check out page.

However, you and I need to know what kind of training or product we should have with our investment in order to make an informed decision.
Right?

Crowd1 alleged product 2: Affilgo (third partner #2)

What is Affilgo?

Based on their claim, Affilgo is the fast-growing online gambling affiliate network.

If you don’t know what is an affiliate network, let me define it four you.

An affiliate network acts as a middleman between publishers (affiliates) and merchants or advertisers that offer affiliate programs.

So as an affiliate you can join any affiliate network you want, choose a product or service you are willing to promote, and then make money when someone ends up buying it via your affiliate link.

But here Affilgo is exclusively available for its members and with only 3 – 4 advertisers.

As a member of Crowd1, if you invite someone to their MLM system and they join Affilgo, they will be automatically in your network and any expenses they will make when paying game will give you an opportunity to earn an affiliate commission.

Don’t ask me who set the commission rate here.

And what about the companies you can find on Affilgo that give you the opportunity to make money?

Affilgo is a fast-growing gaming affiliate network (their words).

Marketing tactic or reality?

Here is the truth…

At the time I was writing this Crowd1 review, Affilgo has only 3 official gaming partners according to their website:

  • Codere, a sports betting company based in Spanish,
  • Premier Bet, sports betting gaming solutions and service provider in Africa (available in 20 + countries),
  • Sports Betting Africa (SBA), a sport betting company in Uganda (a big fat lie)

And regarding their partnership claim…

Let me repeat again: Corwd1 claims they are partnered with third parties service and product providers and Affilgo is one of them.

Is really Affilgo a Crowd1’s service provider partner?

This is a big fat lie.

Crowd1 review: WHOIS shows crowd1.com has been registered by Crowd1 itself.
Source: Whois.com

As you can see in the image above, their domain name has been registered in 2019 by Crowd1 – the same person.

Another gaming company they claim they are partnered is Miggster.

I checked this one too and I found their domain name has been registered by Crowd1 on February 20, 2019.

But what makes me a little bitter in addition to this lie is that this site has absolutely nothing to offer.

You can check it out (https://miggster.com/). It is just a landing page (if I can call it that).

So much to show, but a little value to offer!

WA

Crowd1 real product: Crowd1 Card (if it exists)

Crowd1 claims they offer prepaid cards you can use to connect directly to your cryptocurrency wallet via your Crowd1 account and cash out your earnings directly into it.

There are 3 types of card and the price range from €25 to €199.

But this is not product members can market because these cards are exclusively for Crowd1 members only and obviously for the top earners.

Yes, you won’t buy a card if your Crowd1 balance is zero or €25! Agree?

Also read: Profits Passport review

Conclusion about the product & service Crowd1 offers

Crowd1 in fact has no tangible products or services that it offers to its members other than Owner rights through some subscription plans.

The training package they claim as products they offer to members can’t stand as real when they are not honest with the customers.
You won’t discover the truth or the quality of this training until you put your money in their hands.

And to get a refund, it would be difficult. Make sure to check it out if you mind to join it.

And keep in mind your owner’s right value can be shut to a cent or even to €0 at any time.

So…

Is Crowd1 a pyramid scheme?

As the Business at home stated, it is difficult to judge Crowd1 as a pyramid scheme.

I am not a judge either.

But…

Let base ourselves on a trustworthy source to figure it out.

First off, here is how the FTC defines pyramid schemes.

FTC defines what a pyramid scheme is
Source: ftc.com

Now let me ask you a question: is Crowd1 has product members can sell and make money instead of recruiting other people to the system?

As for me, they don’t have and on top of it, they lie that they have partnered with third parties service providers.

Their real estate alleged training is just a trick to hide their pyramid scheme since they don’t provide more information about these training packages.

And the fact they don’t have a clear refund policy means a lot to me.

Crowd1 banned countries and legal issues

Crowd1 has been banned in many countries as a pyramid scheme.

In January 2020, 7 people in Burundi were placed in custody for promoting Crowd1, described as a Ponzi scheme.

6 February 2020 the C NV warning people against Crowd1, and promoters of this program in Paraguay face up to 3 years imprisonment.

21 February 2020 the Bank of Namibia declared Crowd1 a pyramid scheme and warned the promoters to stop promoting this program.

This is the bank statement:

Crowd1 does not sell tangible products or render any service of essential value, but the primary source of income for Crowd1 is the sale of membership packages to new members.

On 12 May 2020 the Philippines Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) directed Crowd1 to immediately stop its “fraudulent” investing-taking activities in their country.

On 5 June 2020 the New Zealand Financial Markets Authority added Crowd1 to its warning list due to concerns they may be involved in or operating a scam.

And the list goes on…

Also read: Easy1Up review of 2020

So…

Is Crowd1 a scam?

Crowd1 is not a scam per se. I stopped calling it a scam as people as making money promoting it. But is not because it is possible to make money from it that can make it legal.

I pay you a commission knowing you will bring more money to me and one day I will fly with your victim’s money. This is crowd1…

Pyramid schemes are illegal in certain countries and we all know the end of these garbages.

So this is not a program I recommend to my readers.

In fact, the way it operates is illegal in my opinion.

Members are marketing the opportunity and not retails products (not to say there are any retails products).

And you know many companies that operate this way have been shut down by the FTC and Crowd1 is not far to that if they didn’t change their strategy.

Here are some alleged MLM companies that have been shut down by the FTC recently:

Vemma, an health and wellness MLM company based in Arizona has been shut down in September 2019.

According to the FTC “the program operated as a pyramid scheme and compensated participants mainly for recruiting others rather than for retail sales based on legitimate consumer demand for the products.”

Is it different from how Crowd1 operates?

Another company that has been shut down by the FTC is Success by Health near in January 2020.

Just take a look in the image below you will see the evidence by yourself.

Success by Health being chet down by the FTC
Source: ftc.com

So this program is not a program to rely on.

If you end up joining this program an investing your hard-earned cash there, you’ll wake up one morning and find Crowd1 is disappeared.

Also read: Jocial review: Scam or legit a legit way to be wealthy?

Crowd1 review: Pros and Cons

Crowd1 review: The Pros

✔ Real people behind it

Crowd1 review: The Cons

❌ They don’t sell tangible products

❌ A pyramid scheme in disguised that will collapse soon.

❌ It is difficult to get your money back once you invest it

My Crowd1’s FAQ

What is Crowd1?

rowd1 claim is an online Network Marketing Company that partners with the online Entertainment Industry and the Online Gaming Industry.

Is Crowd1 a scam or legit?

Crowd1 is not a scam per se. But this is a pyramid scheme in disguised and this business model is not legal in some countries. The reasons many countries warm their population against this program.

How to make money with Crowd1?

The way you can make money with crowd1 is by recruiting a ton of people in the system because there are no tangible or retails products you can sell to make money.

How much does it cost to join Crowd1?

Crowd1 has 4 membership packages and the price range from €99 to €2,499. So the minimum to get started with Crowd1 is €99.

How I make money online and what I recommend?

You know, as I said in one of my product reviews here, the way you can make money online is the same way you make money offline. And if you can understand the concept you are set to run a successful online business.

Money = problem + solution (your idea or your business).

So before you jump into any business, make sure you are something valuable to offer to your audience. People need solutions to their problems and they will always spend their money to feel better or to resolve their problems.

In my opinion, selling an opportunity is not a product and doesn’t offer any value.

source: sowyourseedtoday.com

I make money by helping people solve their problems through affiliate marketing. That said I help companies sell their product & service and I get paid for that. That is called affiliate marketing, different of pay to play business model where you need to pay a fee in order to qualify for a commission. And the best part you don’t need to recruit.

Read my MLM vs Affiliate marketing if you want to know which s the best.

Not to brag but this is one of my income sources for the month of Jun. Real business real money.

And that can be done by targeting an audience that has its problems or needs.

So here is my recommendation is you want to build your own business and then make passive income from it.

What you get:

  • An evergreen affiliate markting training
  • Web hosting (create up to 10 websites)
  • A keyword research tool
  • Coaching and weekly webinars
  • And much more.
Wealthy Affiliate

Up to you…

I hope you found my Crowd1 review of 2020 helpful.

From now you know what is Crowd1, how much it cost, and what you get for your investment.

And the best part, you can make an informed decision by weighing the pros and cons.

If you like this review, don’t hesitate to share it with your friends.

Do you have a question or an experience to share with us about the Corwd1 gambling platform? Drop it in the comment section below and I will respond to you ASAP.

Be an ACTION taker, SOW YOUR SEED TODAY.

Sebastian

The post Crowd1 Review 2020: Scam or legit gambling MLM?[Pros and Cons] appeared first on SOW YOUR SEED TODAY.



This post first appeared on , please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Crowd1 Review 2020: Scam or legit gambling MLM?[Pros and Cons]

×

Subscribe to

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription

×