Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

About University of Abuja

The University of Abuja is located in Abuja, Nigeria’s capital. The University was established on January 1, 1988 (under Decree No. 110 of 1992 as amended).

Academic work began in the University in 1990 with the matriculation of the pioneer students.

The University runs regular degree, diploma, and postgraduate programs, through its Centre for Distance Learning School provides university education to those who cannot acquire such education through the regular university system and those interested in acquiring new knowledge and specialized skills.

International applicants are eligible to apply for enrollment at University of Abuja.

General Information

University Name: University of Abuja

Nickname: UniAbuja

Year Established: 1988

University Motto: For Unity and Scholarship

Academic Calendar: The school academic calendar is divided into semesters.

University of Abuja has 9
faculties, 1 college, Post Graduate School and School of Remedial Studies.

The Faculties are

Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Agriculture

Faculty of Education

Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Science

Faculty of Management Sciences

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine. The College is – College of Health Science.

Accreditation: University of Abuja is accredited by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria

Degrees and Certificates Awarded: Multiple including Bachelor degrees, Masters degrees, Doctorate degrees in several areas of study.

Social Media: Facebook & **Twitter

This post first appeared on, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

About University of Abuja


Subscribe to

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription