Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Caritas University 2017/18 Approved Academic Calendar Out

The Management of the Caritas University has published the Approved Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 academic session.

FIRST SEMESTER

OCTOBER 2017

  • Fri. 6 Oct. 2017 Fresh students arrive for 2017/2018 session.
  • Mon. 9 Oct. 2017 Admission processes and Registration of courses begin for fresh students.
  • Fri. 13 Oct. 2017 Returning students arrive for 2017/2018 session.
  • Mon. 16 Oct. 2017 Registration of courses begins for returning students.
  • Wed. 18 Oct. 2017 Departmental Boards meet.

NOVEMBER 2017

  • Wed. 1 Nov. 2017 Feast of All Saints (Holy day of Obligation).
  • Fri. 3 Nov. 2017 Faculty Boards meet.
  • Fri. 10 Nov. 2017 Senate Meeting.
  • Thur. 30 Nov. 2017 End of Course Registration for returning students.

DECEMBER 2017

  • Fri. 1 Dec. 2017 Governing Council Meeting.
  • Sun. 17 Dec. 2017 Thanksgiving, Bazaar/End of Year Party.
  • Mon. 18 Dec. 2017 Students vacate for Christmas Break.

JANUARY 2018

  • Fri. 5 Jan. 2018 Students arrive at school after Christmas Break.
  • Mon. 8 Jan. 2018 Continuation of First Semester Lectures.
  • Fri. 26 Jan. 2018 Board of Trustees Meeting.

FEBRUARY 2018

  • Wed. 14 Feb. 2018 Ash Wednesday (Fasting and Abstinence, Beginning of Lenten Season).
  • Thur. 15 Feb. 2018 Course registration for fresh students ends.
  • Fri. 16 Feb. 2018 Lectures for First Semester end.
  • Mon. 19 Feb. 2018 Examinations for First Semester start.

MARCH 2018

  • Mon. 19 Mar. 2018 End of First Semester Examinations.
  • Tue. 20 Mar. 2018 Conference Marking starts.
  • Tue. 20 & Wed. 21 Mar. 2018 Recollection/Retreat (for students & staff respectively).
  • Fri. 23 Mar. 2018 Conference Marking ends. Students vacate for Easter Break.
  • Sun. 25 Mar. 2018 Palm Sunday.
  • Thur. 29 Mar. 2018 Holy Thursday.
  • Fri. 30 Mar. 2018 Good Friday (Public Holiday).

APRIL 2018

  • Sun. 1 Apr. 2018 Easter Sunday.
  • Mon 2 Apr. 2018 Easter Monday (Public Holiday).
  • Fri. 13 Apr. 2018 Students return to campus after Easter Break.
NB.: All public holidays and holy days of obligation Will be observed.
Myedujobnews Team.

Get MEJN Updates via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other subscribers

The post Caritas University 2017/18 Approved Academic Calendar Out appeared first on Latest Updates About Schools, Scholarships & Job News.



This post first appeared on Latest Updates About Universities, Colleges, Scholarships And Vacancy, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Caritas University 2017/18 Approved Academic Calendar Out

×

Subscribe to Latest Updates About Universities, Colleges, Scholarships And Vacancy

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription

×