Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

List of Bisaya Philippine presidents

This post was originally published by sister site Bisaya.

Most Philippine presidents come from Luzon, of the total 16 presidents, only 4 are Bisaya.

The basis of this list, the president must be born in Visayas and Mindanao, secondly – must speak Cebuano, Boholano, Ilonggo, Waray or any language common or originated in the Visayas.

Name Place of Birth
1. Sergio Osmeña – the first Philippine president to come from the Visayas Cebu City, Cebu
2. Manuel Roxas – the first Ilonggo president. The city where he was born, is now called Roxas City, which was formerly Capiz. Capiz, Capiz Province
3. Carlos P. Garcia – his last name is already etched in Cebu City politics, he was originally from Bohol. Talibon, Bohol
4. Rodrigo Roa Duterte – the first Bisaya president to come from Mindanao, though he was born and grew up in the Visayas. Maasin, Leyte,

This post first appeared on Philippine, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

List of Bisaya Philippine presidents


Subscribe to Philippine

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription