Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Feature Updates and Improvements

We are happy to announce a minor release of our 6.22 version focusing on a couple of Feature Updates and improvements. Sometimes our team releases code improvements which are more of the under-the-hood type of updates ; however, with this patch release, we added a couple of adjustments which may be very useful and worth checking out.

Excluding a user from the schedules section

Exclude from schedule

We’ve included a new option to employees’ profiles, which allows you to exclude a specific person from the schedules section. Often times companies have a group of managers or schedulers that need to be in the system in order to manage employees, but they do not necessarily wish to have such employees shown up in the Scheduling component. With the latest feature adjustment, any user can be hidden from the scheduling component once the “Exclude from schedules” option is enabled. By minimizing distractions of hiding unnecessary profiles from the schedules component, the whole rostering process becomes easy and hassle-free.

Adjustments of the Scheduler role

One of the adjustments that came along with the latest update covered the Scheduler role permissions. On the screenshot above, you can see different kinds of scheduling limitations that can be set for each user in our online schedule maker. Nonetheless, these limitations represent soft limits, so a scheduler, manager and/or admin can choose to ignore any of those limits and proceed with scheduling a user even after seeing a warning thus pushing such an employee over his set schedule limitations. With the latest adjustment, that option has been taken away from any user with the Scheduler role. The Scheduler can no longer override such a limit so once an employee hits the limit set on his/her profile, the scheduler will have no option to ignore a warning and schedule an employee for a shift. After getting a warning, the scheduler will either have to assign a shift to another employee or simply resolve such a scheduling conflict by cooperating with the manager or administrator.

The Manager role adjustment

The manager role has also been adjusted regarding employee management within the system. Up till now, managers had the full access to manage employees’ profiles, including adding or deleting any employee. This part has now been slightly changed so from now on, although managers will still be able to add users to the system or update their existing profiles, they will not be able to delete employee profiles from the system anymore. The only thing they’ll be able to do is to terminate or unterminate an employee’s profile.

The post Feature Updates and Improvements appeared first on NimbleSchedule.

This post first appeared on Online Shift Planning Software | Collaborative Scheduling | NimbleSchedule, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Feature Updates and Improvements


Subscribe to Online Shift Planning Software | Collaborative Scheduling | Nimbleschedule

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription