Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

New “Vinyl” Soundtrack EP Features Songs by John Denver, Focus

Atlantic Records/Warner Bros. RecordsAn eclectic selection of tunes, including hits by John Denver and the Dutch rock group Focus, are featured on the latest soundtrack EP to be released in conjunction with the HBO series Vinyl. The five-track collection, which is available now as a digital download at iTunes, includes Denver's 1971 pop-folk classic "Take Me Home, Country Roads" and Focus' only hit, the yodel-heavy "Hocus Pocus."

The EP also features Isaac Hayes' funky and soulful 1969 jam "Hyperbolicsyllabicsesquedalymistic," as well as a 1971 tune by the Spanish rock band Barrabás called "Wild Safari" that's reminiscent of Santana. In addition, one new track appears on the record, a song called "Where Are You Now?" by the British rock duo Royal Blood.

The eighth episode of Vinyl, a series about the music industry in 1970s New York City that's co-produced by Mick Jagger and director Martin Scorsese, airs tonight on HBO at 9 p.m. ET.

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

This post first appeared on AM1400 WQXO Munising, MI - GTO - Good Time Oldies, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

New “Vinyl” Soundtrack EP Features Songs by John Denver, Focus


Subscribe to Am1400 Wqxo Munising, Mi - Gto - Good Time Oldies

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription