Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Google Doodle Election Results 2014 World's Largest Democracy

 Google Doodle Election Results 2014 World's Largest Democracy
 As today india which is Worlds Largest Democracy is going to decide its fate today by 16th Lok Sabha Elections

Watch live election results by election commision of india website click here

As political parties brace for India's verdict on who will form the next government, an inked finger marks Google's 16th Lok Sabha Elections result doodle.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and its allies are seen as favourites to win the maximum seats when results are announced today. NDTV's exit poll shows the BJP's national alliance winning majority and Congress' seat share dropping to double digits.

The BJP and its allies need 272 of the 543 seats in the Lok Sabha to form the next government.

The marathon six-week parliamentary election saw a 66 per cent voter turnout, a new record; 55.16 crore people voted.

The counting of votes in the nine-phase polls will start at 8 am and the first trends will start coming in by 9-9:30 am, Chief Electoral Officer VS Sampath told NDTV.

'PM' Modi will come to Delhi tomorrow and also visit Varanasai the same day.

6:50 am Battleground Varanasi: While the BJP seems to be only interested in the victory margin of Narendra Modi from Kashi, his opponents in the electoral war remain confident of upsetting the calculation. Congress'Ajay Rai said that Varanasi will reject 'outsider' Modi. Aam Aadmi Party candidate Arvind Kejriwal will also reach the city by 11 am, reports said.

6:40 am The first trends on the way India has voted will emerge by 8:15 am, a definitive indication will emerge by 9:30 am. The nation is waiting with anticipation to know the fate of Narendra Modi as Elections 2014 has been about his attempt to reclaim Delhi for the BJP.

6:30 am While counting of votes will begin only at 8 am, upbeat BJP workers have started to celebrate in anticipation of a victory in Lok Sabha polls 2014. Party cadre in Kanpur from where Murli Manohar Joshi is in the fray have started the day by bursting crackers.

Massive preparations have also been made at the party headquarters in Delhi. Sweets and firecracks have been ordered in huge quantities to add punch to the celebrations.

In less than two hours from now the EVM machines will start to reveal how India voted in Lok Sabha polls 2014. While the odds are heavily stocked in favour of Narendra Modi-led Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the larger NDA, as exit polls have gone wrong in the past, there hangs a sense of uncertainty, though muted, about how the final tally will sit.

Elections 2014 witnessed the highest ever voting percentage with 66 percent (551 million) of the 814 million electorate having voted between April 7 and May 12 to pick 543 Lok Sabha members from the nearly 8,000 candidates in the fray in 28 states and seven union territories.

Rs 3,426 crores were spent on the largest-ever electoral exercise in the world conducted by the Election Commission.

The counting of votes will begin at 8 am at 989 centres. An army of officials drawn from the central and state governments will first count the postal ballots and then proceed to count the votes collected in 18,78,306 electronic voting machines (EVMs). A three-tier security cover is in place as a total of 13,626 police personnel are being deployed for security duties.

Though trends for individual seats will be available within minutes, a larger trend will become visible within couple of hours. The websites of the Election Commission and the Chief Electoral Officer’s office will be updated at the end of every round. The final results are expected to emerge by late afternoon.

The BJP and its allies have been favoured to get a clear majority of over 272 seats in the 543-member Lok Sabha.

Narendra Modi, the man around whom the elections were largely centered, will be in his residence in Gandhinagar all through the initial hours of counting even as massive preparations are under way in Delhi and other cities to celebrate the victory.

The jubilation will have special flavour in Vadodara and Varanasi, the two constituencies from where he contested.

Key candidates:

Narendra Modi (Varanasi, Vadodara), Rahul Gandhi (Amethi), Sonia Gandhi (Rae Bareli), Rajnath Singh (Lucknow), LK Advani (Gandhinagar), Mulayam Singh Yadav (Etawah, Azamgarh), Arun Jaitley (Amritsar), Kapil Sibal (Chandini Chowk), Hema Malini ( Mathura), Milind Deora (South Mumbai), Arvind Kejriwal (Varanasi), Nitin Gadkari (Nagpur), Sushilkumar Shinde (Solapur), Supriya Sule (Baramati), Farooq Abdullah (Srinagar), Anurag Thakur (Hamirpur), BC Khanduri (Garhwal), Yogendra Yadav (Gurgaon), MM Joshi (Kanpur), Satyapal Singh (Baghpat), Rabri Devi (Saran), Raghuvansh Prasad Singh – Vaishali, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury - Baharampur, Tapas Pal - Krishnanagar, Tapan Sikdar - Dum Dum, Sudip Bandyopadhyay- Kolkata North, Abhishek Banarjee - Diamond Harbour, Mohammad Kaif – Phulpur, Beni Prasad Verma - Gonda appreciates your contribution please mail us the questions you have to [email protected] so that it will be useful to our job search community

This post first appeared on | C Interview Questions | C Tutori, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Google Doodle Election Results 2014 World's Largest Democracy


Subscribe to | C Interview Questions | C Tutori

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription